Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: [3.0] Checkbox on toolbar rendering issue

  1. #1
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default [3.0] Checkbox on toolbar rendering issue

    Not exactly a bug. Or maybe it is. Feel free to move it to the bugs forum.

    In 2.x, a checkbox as a toolbar item was rendered vertically centered nicely. In 3.x, the checkbox is top aligned and the top of the boxLabel is aligned with the bottom of the checkbox.

    Example:
    Code:
       bbar: new Ext.Toolbar({
          items: [
            'some text',
            '-',
            {
               text: 'a button'
            },
            {
              xtype: 'checkbox',
              boxLabel: 'some text'
            }
          ]
        })
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364

    Default

    i would suggets posting in bugs.

  3. #3
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    Could you do me a favor? Could you test if my themed checkbox/radio user extension also has this problem?

  4. #4
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Condor View Post
    Could you do me a favor? Could you test if my themed checkbox/radio user extension also has this problem?
    I see no checkbox at all with your css and overrides.

    Your post wasn't clear whether to include both sets of overrides or to pick one...
    Attached Images Attached Images

  5. #5
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    You don't see a checkbox because you didn't adjust the image paths in the css.

    ps. You need the first javascript part and the css. The second javascript part is only required when you want validation support.

  6. #6
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9,996

    Default

    I can already tell this change in behavior is going to have to be stickied or be advertised more in some changelog if it ever comes to fruition.

    Did this one come up in the Conference as to why this change was made, other than (from memory) "..blah..using the OS native blah..." ?

  7. #7
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    Fixed the css paths

    Seems like you might want to put some margin on the right so the boxLabel isn't butt up against the checkbox.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    Need to bump this.

    With your themed checkbox/radio extension, checkboxes on forms are really messed up. See attached image #1. The checkbox in this form is on top of the field label.

    I removed your extension and css, and the toolbar checkbox is messed up (see image in my previous post), but the checkbox works in the form. However, the vertical alignment of the checkbox with the box label looks weird to me (label too low/checkbox too high). See image #2.

    I think the CSS for this needs to be worked on/fixed in 3.x

    (Images are from FF 3.0.9/XP)
    Attached Images Attached Images

  9. #9
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    The 'classic' checkbox will need some CSS adjustment.

    Your problem with my themed checkboxes is not really related to this thread, but I would like to fix it. Can you post the layout you used to get the checkbox misalignment in the extension thread?

  10. #10
    Sencha User Animal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Bédoin/Nottingham
    Posts
    30,890

    Default

    IIRC, the ToolbarLayout uses a table.

    Try poking the vertical-align style of the cells in that table.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •