Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: [CLOSED][3.0] PagingToolbar displayMsg issue

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default [CLOSED][3.0] PagingToolbar displayMsg issue

    In config for a paging toolbar:

    displayMsg: 'Displaying items {0} - {1} of {2}',

    the toolbar displays on the screen:

    "Displaying items 01-025 of 967"

    Why the leading zeros? This is new behaviour in 3.0 (there were no leading zeros in 2.x)

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,258
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  3. #3
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    Does it inside an Ext.Window with a grid inside and Saki's PageSizePlugin but not in a tabpanel (with the plugin).

    neat!

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,258

    Default

    So can we assume this isn't an Ext bug?
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  5. #5
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    I wouldn't close this yet. The plugin works on dozens of other grids I have just fine - I don't think it's the problem.

    EDIT: It rendered proper in 2.x.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,258

    Default

    Right, but it's just using String.format(), which hasn't changed. Please provide a test case.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  7. #7
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    I'm sure it's an Ext bug.

    I commented out the plugin and it still happens.

    Here's the code:
    Code:
            bbar: new Ext.PagingToolbar({
                store: ds,
                loadMask: {
                    msg: 'Loading Asset List...'
                },
                pageSize: pwp.assets.grid_page_size,
                plugins: new Ext.ux.PageSizePlugin(),
                displayInfo: true,
                displayMsg: 'Displaying items {0} - {1} of {2}',
                beforePageText: 'Page',
                emptyMsg: "Nothing to display"
            }),
    This is the bbar of an Ext.Window, not of the grid. I have something else as the grid's bbar.

    Again, this worked in 2.x

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,258

    Default

    Yes, but you can see in the example that it's not putting a leading 0, which is why I'd like to see a reproducible test case, otherwise I can't fix the issue.
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  9. #9
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    I seriously doubt this is going to help you.

    proprietary code removed

  10. #10
    Sencha User mschwartz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    San Diego, Peoples' Republic of California
    Posts
    2,061

    Default

    I think whatever variables inside the PagingToolbar that are formatted by {0} and {1} are '01' and '025' (strings)

    I'm not overriding anything in PagingToolbar class, either.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •