Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Responsive plugin in ext 6.6

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1

    Default Responsive plugin in ext 6.6

    Hi!

    I trying to use responsive plugin on a column.

    the code:

    Code:
    {
      xtype: "gridcolumn",
      plugins: { responsive: true },
      responsiveConfig: {
        "width < 1000": {
          hidden: true
        },
        "width >= 1000": {
          hidden: false
        }
      }
      ...
    }
    The code works as expected, but when i build to production. The app doesn't load. Using chrome debug, there's a invalid script loading.

    /opmon/seagull/modules/workspace/templates/homeDashboard/.js?_dc=20180917141711

    I dont know why the loader tryies to load a script without name. I know is related to "plugins: { responsive: true }" property because when removed everything works, but the responsiveConfig do nothing.

  2. #2
    Sencha - Forum Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1,005

    Default

    Thank you for reporting this bug. I will get this over to the support team so that we can look into this immediately. We appreciate your patience while we work to resolve this.

  3. #3
    Ext Support Team
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    569

    Default

    Hi,

    Use this below code in grid column, as i have build and run my code it was working as expected in production environment. Please apply this and try in your code.
    columns: [
    { text: 'Name',dataIndex: 'name',
    plugins: { responsive: true },
    responsiveConfig: {
    "width < 800": {
    hidden: true
    },
    "width >= 800": {
    hidden: false
    }
    }
    },
    { text: 'Email', dataIndex: 'email', flex: 1 },
    { text: 'Phone', dataIndex: 'phone', flex: 1 }
    ],

    Hope this will help you,

    Thanks,
    Kumar

  4. #4

    Default

    I forgot to mention, i'm building in modern manifest, your code is excatly the same i put in my example, i don't know how this can help.


    But thanks for the answre, i made a workaround by subscribing the painted event and triggering show/hide on the column dependend on return of Ext.is.Phone property.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    908

    Default

    Have you added "Ext.plugin.Responsive" to your "requires" array?

  6. #6

    Default

    Thanks hakimio, that's what i forgot to do. I will refactoring the code to use responsiveConfig and try again

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2017, 12:52 PM
  2. limitation of responsive Config plugin
    By iantonio in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Apr 2015, 2:28 PM
  3. [5.1.0.107] Responsive Plugin problem on refresh
    By plgagnon in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Jan 2015, 10:56 AM
  4. [CLOSED] Responsive.js plugin file mismatch
    By bmacdon1 in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31 Jul 2014, 5:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •