Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27

Thread: Button in Grid

  1. #21
    Sencha Sr Product Manager
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Arlington, WA
    Posts
    1,178

    Default

    I haven't found an event I can listen to yet so I can uncheck the dirty marker. I think this might have to be done programmatically, doing an iteration after another check and discarding the uncommitted value change. I'm running out of time to look into this today.

  2. #22
    Sencha Sr Product Manager
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Arlington, WA
    Posts
    1,178

    Default

    I can't seem to catch any events to erase the dirty marker yet. I'm trying to find an event when the radio loses focus or selection changes. This means it would have to ditch the changed values before they are committed, which means iterating over the changed records. Could you iterate over the values and ditch the changed record values when the radio changes?

  3. #23
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Did you get a chance to look at this issue?

  4. #24
    Sencha Sr Product Manager
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Arlington, WA
    Posts
    1,178

    Default

    Sorry, I haven't got a chance yet. With vacation and a ticket backlog it's taken me longer to get to anything custom.

  5. #25
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    76

    Default

    Thanks, that worked out well. In another screen I have a slight different issue, we need a grid with a button, so we got that covered, but we need to change the button label once clicked. Like a "Start" button and then once clicked the label changes to "Stop"

  6. #26
    Sencha Sr Product Manager
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Arlington, WA
    Posts
    1,178

    Default

    I'm looking into it.

  7. #27
    Sencha Sr Product Manager
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Arlington, WA
    Posts
    1,178

    Default

    What you could do is add onBrowserEvent loop into your cell. One of the first options I'd look at is listening for clicks in the button cells on browser event loop, and then conditionally switch to the new string value which is used as the value for the button. Override getValue and change the value which was in the event loop. And then you could update the record to refresh the cell. Another way to do it right in the onBrowser event loop would be to use a dom query find the inner text to change and swap it out, this probably would be easier than doing a store update, less obtrusive. Does that help?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple button in Grid cell with button handler
    By deepakgxtlovers in forum Sencha GXT Q&A
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14 Jul 2015, 2:30 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4 Feb 2015, 3:57 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31 Jul 2013, 5:32 AM
  4. Button UI: Combine x-button-small with x-button-back and x-button-action
    By Benjamin Ansbach in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Feb 2013, 2:05 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2009, 7:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •