Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Themer Stuck On Loading Due to Socket IO

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    10
    Answers
    1

    Default Answered: Themer Stuck On Loading Due to Socket IO

    I'm trying to get Sencha Themer 1.2 to work. I used to work with Sencha Themer 1.0 and it worked fine but now the Themer 1.2 just gets stuck at loading. When I tried to track it with fiddler, it seems that a request to Socket.IO is being blocked probably because of our compay proxy or firewall perhaps (not sure). Even though I tried setting the proxy config to point to our proxy servers, (proxy.pac) it still isn't working.
    Any thoughts?

    themer problem socket io.jpg

  2. I got it fixed by setting the base port to 8900. Not sure how that fixed it though.
    Thanks for the insight anyway.

  3. #2
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    64
    Answers
    20

    Default

    That looks like the request to load the socket.io JS file. Themer is an Electron app, so it's basically a Node server + chromium browser. That file is served locally by Themer (server) to an iframe within Themer (renderer) (which contains the 'Preview' app in the center). This was changed in 1.0 to 1.1 when we added inspecting apps in browsers, the Preview app is treated like just any other app Themer can manage (and socket.io is used for that management--previously we used iframe messages instead).

    In any event, you can see it's not hitting a remote URL (localhost:8900), so the proxy shouldn't make a difference. It sounds like you had the same (or similar) error without the proxy setting? If that's the case, my only guess would be some sort of local firewall policy that is preventing Themer from serving files locally (or specifically on that port range). If you know of any good port Themer can operate on, you can set the 'base port' in the settings as well. This will force Themer to try to use a different port on startup.

  4. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    10
    Answers
    1

    Default

    I got it fixed by setting the base port to 8900. Not sure how that fixed it though.
    Thanks for the insight anyway.

  5. #4
    Sencha - Ext JS Dev Team
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    64
    Answers
    20

    Default

    That is interesting since I think that's the default port. Glad it's working though!

  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    48
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Thanks beefporky, it worked for me as well
    I lost almost a day to fix this.

Similar Threads

  1. stuck at blue loading screen
    By yehia in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24 Jun 2014, 8:06 AM
  2. stuck at blue loading screen
    By yehia in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Jun 2014, 6:55 AM
  3. ExtJS - Socket.io connection capability and Grid based socket.io plugin
    By softwarezman in forum Ext:User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12 Sep 2013, 2:44 PM
  4. Android app stuck on loading screen
    By george.m in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Dec 2012, 2:59 AM
  5. IE7 stuck on page loading when trying to render ext
    By masterbuddha in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2009, 7:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •