Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: [Grid]Textbox inside column overflows in grouped header mode and not showing

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    12

    Default [Grid]Textbox inside column overflows in grouped header mode and not showing

    I am using a filter plugin which injects container(contains a field and button) into headers of grid. Everthing is ok in simple and locked grid but if there is a group header, non-group headers' filters overflows into non visible area. How can I fix this?

    Screenshot of the problem -> https://ibb.co/j2mB05

    Grid columns:
    Code:
    columns: [{            text: 'Name',
                dataIndex: 'name'
            },
            {
                text: 'Personal Info',
                columns: [{
                        text: 'Start Date',
                        dataIndex: 'start_date',
                        formatter: 'date("d/m/Y")'
                    },
                    {
                        text: 'Salary',
                        dataIndex: 'salary'
                    },
                    {
                        text: 'Is Outsource',
                        dataIndex: 'outsource'
                    }
                ]
            }
    
        ]
    Code inserts field and button into column:
    Code:
    column.insert(0, Ext.create('Ext.container.Container', {                width: '100%',
                    items: itemsToBeAdded,//an array which contains a field and a button
                    padding: '0 10px',
                    layout: {
                        type: 'table',
                        tdAttrs: {
                            valign: 'top'
                        }
                    }
    
    
                }));
    
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Do you have a link to the plugin you are using or have you written it yourself?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary Schlosberg View Post
    Do you have a link to the plugin you are using or have you written it yourself?
    I have written myself. Here, I uploaded it to my github:

    https://github.com/ozgkrc/extjs6-grid-filter

  4. #4

    Default

    Same Issue with me any fix for this

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Nov 2014, 12:35 PM
  2. Insert textbox in Grid Column header in touch 2.3 grid?
    By amarnath1 in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Nov 2013, 2:52 PM
  3. [FIXED] [4.2.1.883] grouped header grid - wrong column width
    By aburke85 in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2013, 1:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •