Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Trouble with opening file

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    8

    Default Trouble with opening file

    I've downloaded Architect 4 and all seemed fine, accepted activation key, but get blank screen when opening file. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Hi

    Would you be able to share the screenshot of the "blank" screen please?

    Also which file ? Also which platform do you use?

    Thanks
    Petr

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Blank Arch.JPG
    Here is the screen I get after I try to either open an .xds by choosing file/open after opening Arch. or if i double click on file before opening Arch. I also cannot close it normally by 'X' ing out. I have to close with Task Manager. Any help is appreciated, Petr..... We use Architect for Iseries applications, OS 7.1 and I use Windows 10 for PC.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Were you using previous versions of SA on your computer? Please try to open terminal (command line) and start SenchaArchitect.exe with this switch --disable-gpu So it should look like this:

    Code:
    [email protected] C:\Program Files\Sencha\Sencha Architect 4.2.0-GA
    > SenchaArchitect.exe --disable-gpu
    If that doesn't help, let's try to delete this folder:

    C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\Sencha\Sencha Architect 4.0

    And also:

    C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Roaming\SenchaArchitect4.2

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    8

    Default

    So using the command it opens normally with the SA New Project window. When I choose an .xds - and I am trying more than one - it says loading, but then I get the white screen again and still cannot close it.

    I then tried deleting the folders you requested. Had to then use activation key again. Got same results.

    I did notice that the directory you gave me was: C:\Program Files\Sencha\Sencha Architect 4.2.0-GA
    I have directory C:\Program Files\Sencha\Sencha Architect 4.2

    Did I download the wrong version or install incorrectly?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dwichman View Post
    I did notice that the directory you gave me was: C:\Program Files\Sencha\Sencha Architect 4.2.0-GA
    I have directory C:\Program Files\Sencha\Sencha Architect 4.2

    Did I download the wrong version or install incorrectly?
    That's ok, I only have it in the non-standard directory.

    OK I think that there might be some problem with your particular project. Could you please try to create new project add few components, save it, close SA, try to reopen it etc.

    If that's ok let's try to do this:

    https://youtu.be/sXlG3v3n2yA

    Follow the steps in the video and try to open your project. Than please share the log file with us. Thank you.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by petr.vecera View Post
    That's ok, I only have it in the non-standard directory.

    OK I think that there might be some problem with your particular project. Could you please try to create new project add few components, save it, close SA, try to reopen it etc.

    If that's ok let's try to do this:

    https://youtu.be/sXlG3v3n2yA

    Follow the steps in the video and try to open your project. Than please share the log file with us. Thank you.
    Am able to open and work on file if I download folder to my PC first and run program as administrator. Apparently program has issue with mapped network files? I will just go this way as opposed to spending any more time on the issue. I don't work in Sencha Architect often so this will work for me. Thanks so much for your time and info, Petr.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Aah I see, yes that's documented. The network location are not supported by Sencha Cmd and creates some troubles inside SA but you can still use the network location if you map it as a network disk in your computer. So the path will be X:\MyFolder

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    8

    Default

    It was mapped as a drive on the computer - Z:\\as400\valence50 - do you mean something other than this way?

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    I see, thanks for the info. We will try to investigate if we are able to find some issues with this.

    Thank you

Similar Threads

  1. opening a file from with in extjs
    By AssetWorks in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Sep 2014, 9:59 PM
  2. Opening epub file via sencha
    By kramprabhu in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2013, 7:33 AM
  3. Saving a pdf file in Client machine or opening a pdf file using Ext JS and Java
    By manjush.kochi in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20 Oct 2011, 7:34 PM
  4. I'm having trouble opening a module in desketop
    By ildo in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Jul 2011, 7:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •