Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Example adding ExtReact to an existing application created using create-react-app

  1. #1

    Default Example adding ExtReact to an existing application created using create-react-app

    Is there an example adding ExtReact to an existing application created using create-react-app?

  2. #2
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    Last I checked you couldn't modify create-react-app's webpack config without ejecting. Is that still true? Assuming so, you could eject and follow the steps here: http://docs.sencha.com/extreact/6.5....ng_application

  3. #3

    Default

    That is unfortunate, I was hoping that would not be necessary.

  4. #4

    Default

    I used create-react-app, ejected, then followed the steps in the doc to add ExtReact to an existing application. It did not work. Note that I did this on a Windows machine. Many developers like myself will probably want to use CRA for a quick POC. It would be prudent for Sencha to provide a short write up on how to use ExtReact CRA. For starters, maybe post the steps in this post?

  5. #5
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    I've posted a repo that explains the steps required to add ExtReact to an ejected app from create-react-app and shows the final product.

    https://github.com/sencha/ext-react-cra-eject

    I rolled all of the changes into a single commit so you can see the diff:

    https://github.com/sencha/ext-react-...581b0bc33ec19d

  6. #6

    Default

    Thank you.

  7. #7
    Sencha User Mark.Brocato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    482
    Answers
    114

    Default

    FYI, I've updated the repo to include "Ext" as a global in the eslintConfig in package.json. Without this you will see a compiler error when using any class in the Ext namespace. I've added this as a step in the readme as well:

    https://github.com/sencha/ext-react-...-eslint-config

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2014, 6:56 AM
  2. How do I load existing data into the tables created in ExtJs
    By whanonalane in forum Ext 3.x: User Extensions and Plugins
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24 May 2010, 5:25 AM
  3. New item created instead of selecting existing in ComboBox
    By staffan in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21 Oct 2008, 12:38 AM
  4. Ext.form.Field (Select) Created From Existing Markup?
    By thejoker101 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Jul 2007, 7:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •