Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Widget column does not re-render. (fiddle included)

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default Widget column does not re-render. (fiddle included)

    In the renderer it sais if sqid is 2 then do not show button.
    If you click on a button then sqid becomes 2 so the button should get hidden.
    It does not get hidden. What am i doing wrong?


  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Your condition is tested at render time, but your widget column is not re-rendered when the sqid value changes. You could listen for the textchange event and check the value then:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1r88&view/editor

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thank you mister Schlosberg.
    if it works it works.
    I thought when grid changes its a re-render.
    Live and learn.

Similar Threads

  1. [OPEN] treestore loadData bug. (fiddle included)
    By longshot_nl in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16 Jun 2015, 7:57 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2015, 1:58 AM
  3. [INFOREQ] Widget column can't display after render.
    By cfanlu in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2015, 6:07 AM
  4. Grid summary does not update (fiddle included)
    By longshot_nl in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8 Jan 2015, 3:15 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •