Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: new extjs 6.2 api takes about 60 seconds to load, can't do anything with them until

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    85
    Answers
    3

    Default Answered: new extjs 6.2 api takes about 60 seconds to load, can't do anything with them until

    example this page takes about 60 seconds to load
    http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.2.0/c...rid.Panel.html

    I have to wait for it to load before I can scroll or look at configs, or properties.

    Never had this issue previously...

  2. It's like 3 seconds for me. Check the "Network" tab in Dev Tools to see what request is causing the delay. Or just download and use the offline version, like I do : http://docs.sencha.com/misc/guides/offline_docs.html.

  3. #2
    chramer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Chisinau, Moldova
    Posts
    316
    Answers
    64

    Default

    It's like 3 seconds for me. Check the "Network" tab in Dev Tools to see what request is causing the delay. Or just download and use the offline version, like I do : http://docs.sencha.com/misc/guides/offline_docs.html.

  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    I'm not seeing the delay either. Does it happen with every page you attempt to load?

  5. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    81
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by w_goldman View Post
    example this page takes about 60 seconds to load
    http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.2.0/c...rid.Panel.html

    I have to wait for it to load before I can scroll or look at configs, or properties.

    Never had this issue previously...
    For me the initial load takes about 9-10 seconds, after that a refresh takes about 3-4 seconds ( I have a 50 MBit connectivity).

    Marten

  6. #5
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,379
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    Those examples will load the ext-all-debug.js from a CDN. So it's not loading the individual files that I could see take so log so I would be very interested to see what the network tab of the dev tools would show.

    The CDN is also why first load takes longer than the 2nd, it'll load from cache after the first load.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Posts are my own, not any current, past or future employer's.

  7. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    85
    Answers
    3

    Default

    network.jpg

    page took 37.9 seconds, nothing on network tab showed anything that long though

  8. #7
    Sencha Premium Member richardvd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    253
    Answers
    22

    Default

    The bottom part of the network tab seems to be missing in your screenshot.

  9. #8
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,379
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    Yea, not a whole lot that can be viewed there. For me it takes about 4 seconds with cache disabled. In fact my DOMContentLoaded happened in 2.9s so you are ahead of me there even. Profiled it for me and it looks like a big chunk of it is some JavaScript that is adding/removing CSS styles from class members for filtering. In fact, a hasCls took 576ms and forced a layout:

    Screen Shot 2017-01-10 at 2.08.05 PM.png
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Posts are my own, not any current, past or future employer's.

  10. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    85
    Answers
    3

    Default

    k, guess I will live with it or download the doc. I assumed you did not need to see the bottom, it is sorted by time descending (fyi)

    Thanks for the info guys.

  11. #10
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,379
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    On the contrary, I wasn't saying "tough luck, good luck with it". There is obviously something going on that is local to your browser. What browser and OS are you using? How are your computer specs (CPU, RAM)? Do you have any browser extensions installed?
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Posts are my own, not any current, past or future employer's.

Similar Threads

  1. Form loadRecord takes 4 seconds to load
    By 999Dom999 in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16 Nov 2012, 12:13 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25 May 2012, 8:44 AM
  3. Grid takes 12 seconds to load
    By teddy11 in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Mar 2012, 1:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •