Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Discover missing requires while developing

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    28

    Default Discover missing requires while developing

    Until now we haven't used Sencha Cmd (because I find it extremely complicated...). But now we want to start using it to better reuse code, and make it easier to style.

    But if I during development forget to write the needed requires for a class, I don't get an error. But if I make a production build I suddenly get an error.

    Is there a way be informed about this missing requires while developing?

    I know I can make a "sencha app build testing" build, and the result will tell me if I'm missing a requires. But I don't want to depend on that. There is a big chance that a developer will forget this step, and thereby introduce an error in production that he didn't see while developing.

    Is it possible to see these missing requires during development?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    122
    Answers
    10

    Default

    If you use an IDE (intellij, eclipse and such) you can download the plugin and it will show you the error directly on the editor

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    28

    Default

    I use Eclipse

    I have the plugin installed, but don't see any markings for missing requires.

    And I don't see how the plugin would be able to find out if I'm missing a requires.

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    282
    Answers
    2

    Default

    I'm in the same situation. And if found it quite confusing that a
    Code:
    layout: 'column'
    didn't seem to have any effect and not giving any error in the the JS console.

    Finally tried adding:

    Code:
      requires: [
        'Ext.layout.container.Column'
      ],
    Which then did it for me. But that would have been nice to get some sort of hint anywhere.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Exactly!!!

    Anyone!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Missing in requires or uses array
    By WeeJavaDude in forum JetBrains IDE Plugin
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10 Jun 2015, 6:13 AM
  2. [FIXED] Navigation template: Ext.History is missing from requires
    By alexander.urban in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2013, 7:27 AM
  3. Missing requires
    By stever in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 May 2012, 7:35 AM
  4. [FIXED] [4.1.0 RC2] Missing requires in Ext.chart.axis.Numeric
    By Zadneram in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Apr 2012, 3:08 AM
  5. panel.Header missing requires
    By heswell in forum Ext:Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2011, 6:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •