Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: rootProperty lost

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for DSGNR-7122 in Architect 4.0.0.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    117

    Default rootProperty lost

    After opening my SA3.5 project in 4.0.0.112, the rootProperty config property has been removed from all my JSON readers. I presume that this happened as part of the upgrade.

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    117

    Default

    Ahh, I see, when trying to add it back, SA4 believes (incorrectly) that rootProperty should be a function rather than a string.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Hi

    Thanks for the report. The rootProeprty can be both string or function. The string is set as default. You can switch it in your config view.

    Was your project in SA 3.5.1 and ExtJS 6.0 and you opened it in SA 4.0 ? No framework update involved right?

    Anyway we will investigate.

    6JG6A5hE01ikes6P4KozbSfswEAEr.jpg

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    117

    Default

    It is actually an ExtJS 5.1.2 project.

    For me, I can't click the icon circled in the image to change it to type string.

    rootProperty.jpg

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    117

    Default

    Just a little further information on this...

    If I create a new blank ExtJS 6 Classic project, I can set rootProperty to either function or string.
    If I create a new blank ExtJS 5.1 project, I can only set it to a function.
    In the same new ExtJS 5.1 project I am able to set Ext.mixin.Observable 'bubbleEvents' to a string or an array, so it appears to be specific to rootProperty on Ext.data.reader.Reader.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    117

    Default

    In ths 5.1 project, if I use SA to add a function for rootProperty, it creates one but has no parameters. According to the docs, it should have a single parameter 'data'.

    I did not check the behaviour for an ExtJS 6 Classic project.

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795

    Default

    Thank you for your additional information! Everything fixed. It will be in SA 4.0 GA.

Similar Threads

  1. rootProperty - dot separated
    By varilaz in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2015, 6:16 AM
  2. change rootProperty
    By erik_luengen in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26 Apr 2013, 4:21 AM
  3. TextArea value change lost at lost focus in EditorGridPanel
    By ajit.mankottil in forum Sencha Ext JS Q&A
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 Aug 2012, 12:19 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8 May 2012, 5:49 AM
  5. Store's rootProperty
    By SkyWitit in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2012, 5:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •