Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Sencha Test 1.0.3 Does Not Show Any Error If It Is In Test Case Code

    Looks like we cannot reproduce this. Please provide another test case to reproduce this issue.
  1. #1

    Default Sencha Test 1.0.3 Does Not Show Any Error If It Is In Test Case Code

    If Their Is Any Error In Our Test Case Then Sencha Test Does Not Show Any Error.

    So Developer Or Test Engineer Not Able To Understand What Is Going Wrong?Where Is The Mistake?

    Even Though The Test Case Is Wrong It Load The Browser And Say Loading Test And Nothing Further.

    I Think This Should Be Take Into Consideration.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,379

    Default

    You mean a JavaScript error?

    I have this test:

    Code:
    describe("test", function() {
        it("should pass", function() {
            foo(); //foo is undefined
            expect(1).toBe(1);
        });
    });
    And foo is undefined, this is the result when I run the test:

    Screen Shot 2016-08-09 at 7.45.29 AM.jpg

    So the test fails and if I click on the failure it shows that foo is undefined which is the error.
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Posts are my own, not any current, past or future employer's.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Aug 2016, 4:27 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Aug 2016, 5:01 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2016, 7:31 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26 Jan 2016, 3:13 AM
  5. Selectfield DOM exception 8 error on second click [ test case ]
    By tinyfactory in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 May 2012, 10:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •