Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: contextMenu on disabled components

    You found a bug! We've classified it as EXTJS-22294 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    117

    Default contextMenu on disabled components

    I ran into an issue where my custom context menus were not showing up on a disabled input in Firefox only. I tested the latest in sencha.fiddle and it doesn't work on any browser now.

    Example:
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1ehd

    With 5.1.1, right click on the disabled field and you'll see a message in Chrome, but not in Firefox. If you try version 5.1.3 or 6.2, the context menu handler isn't hit in Chrome or Firefox.

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    117

    Default

    Is this something Sencha is looking into?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Looks like a bug. I'll move the thread to the Bugs forum.

Similar Threads

  1. Peculiar behavior of disabled components in IE8
    By tkannenb in forum Ext: Q&A
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1 Nov 2013, 11:59 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11 Oct 2012, 3:24 AM
  3. [3.3.1]Qtip showing on disabled components (?)
    By WixSL in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Dec 2010, 11:00 AM
  4. Components disabled when using setBottomComponent
    By eponymous in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jul 2010, 9:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •