Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How do I display a form in design more in Architect

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Boulder, CO
    Posts
    547
    Answers
    12

    Default How do I display a form in design more in Architect

    I have a panel that has multiple forms in it. How can I get architect to display a form other than the first one in design mode?

    thanks - dave
    SenchaArchitect.jpg

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Hi

    If you find the form panel inside the project inspector ( the right panel ). And you click on it, it should be displayed inside the design preview mode.

    Or if you could describe your app little bit more, we can try to help you.

    Thanks
    Petr

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Boulder, CO
    Posts
    547
    Answers
    12

    Default

    That doesn't work (I tried that - several times). No matter which form I click, it always shows the first one in the tree.

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Btw don't you have it in a tab panel? In that case you have to click on that tab in the design view.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Boulder, CO
    Posts
    547
    Answers
    12

    Default

    We have a tab panel and yes we click ont hat tab. But in that tab we have 3 forms that are next, next, next for a sign-up wizard. It's getting to the 2nd and 3rd form in that next chain that's a problem.thanks - dave

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    Could you please share bigger screen of the project inspector? I can't see the components there well.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Central Europe
    Posts
    795
    Answers
    103

    Default

    One more thing, please try to check if that form doesn't have config hidden: true.

Similar Threads

  1. Architect fails to open design view
    By bwmatthews in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Feb 2015, 11:35 AM
  2. [INFOREQ] Sencha Architect - Design View Error
    By dhanashree in forum Sencha Architect 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2014, 5:01 PM
  3. [OPEN] Architect design view shows nothing
    By grizzly21 in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Dec 2013, 10:14 AM
  4. Architect only showing first field in Design mode
    By xtrnssf in forum Sencha Architect 2.x: Help & Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16 Aug 2013, 3:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •