Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: GRID CRUD operation example

  1. #1

    Default GRID CRUD operation example

    Hi,

    I am new to ExtJS. Just wanted to see if any ready example is there for grid crud operation. I searched but could not find. Should i use MVVM model for this?

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Here's a grid example with CRUD.
    http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.0...er/writer.html

    Lots of other grid examples in the grid section.
    http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1/examples/

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    423
    Answers
    34

    Default

    I made this fiddle a while back...maybe this will help. https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/lse

  4. #4

    Default

    Hi,

    I see that
    Code:
    read: 'app.php/users/view',
                    create: 'app.php/users/create',
                    update: 'app.php/users/update',
                    destroy: 'app.php/users/destroy'
    Each operation has a different URL. Can i use one single API to do all operations? mean to say Add/Edit/Delete/Update can be passed in one JSON?

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    25
    Answers
    2

    Default

    Here's a grid example with CRUD.
    http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.0...er/writer.html

    Lots of other grid examples in the grid section.
    http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1/examples/
    Dear Gary,

    As i noticed there should be proxy settings (type, api, reader, writer etc.) defined in "model" file. But in those samples i just can reach "view" file and the most important thing is to understand what is 'get/update' configuration for me.

    So how i can examine those code blocks through those examples? I have already looked for all js files via Chrome Dev-Tool's 'Network' section but i couldn't notice any thing that mention for proxy configuration.

    Thanks a lot..

    -nuri

Similar Threads

  1. proper CRUD operation help
    By lsamples in forum Ext 5: Q&A
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2014, 6:04 AM
  2. CRUD operation using Rest proxy in ST2
    By senchaSaurav in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Jun 2012, 5:43 PM
  3. How to do CRUD operation using Grid with JSON Rest ful service
    By rohitghatol in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12 May 2012, 12:47 PM
  4. Store CRUD operation
    By chanrana in forum Sencha Touch 1.x: Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7 Jan 2011, 7:56 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •