Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: FilterPickList not removing default values from drop down in extjs 6

  1. #1

    Default Answered: FilterPickList not removing default values from drop down in extjs 6

    I have a component like

    Code:
    Ext.define('Abc.view.main.Indicator', {        extend: 'Ext.form.field.Tag',
            xtype: 'indicator',
            fieldLabel: 'indicator',
            name: 'indicator',
             filterPickList: true,
            displayField: 'value',
             value:'N',
            valueField: 'key',
            store: {
                type: 'indicator'
            }
        });
    
    
    
    
        Ext.define('Abc.store.Indicator', {
            extend: 'Ext.data.Store',
            alias: 'store.indicator',
            fields: ['key', 'value'],
            proxy: {
                type: 'memory',
                reader: {
                    type: 'array'
                }
            },
            data: [
                ["ALL", "ALL"],
                ["Y", "Y"],
                ["N", "N"]
            ]
        });
    If u see i have put N as default value. N displays as default value But N does not get removed from the dropdown list even though i have put filterPickList: true. Is there anything i need to write code for this?

  2. Add this config to the indicator component and you should be good to go!
    HTML Code:
    queryMode: 'local'
    Fiddle here...
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1d0l

  3. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985
    Answers
    506

    Default

    Sounds like a bug. Are you able to recreate it in a test case?
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#home

  4. #3

    Default Here is the fiddle example

    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1d00

    Hope i am clear with my question. I have set my default value and that value should not appear in the dropdown list as i have set filterPickList flag as true.

  5. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    166
    Answers
    11

    Default

    Add this config to the indicator component and you should be good to go!
    HTML Code:
    queryMode: 'local'
    Fiddle here...
    https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1d0l

  6. #5

    Default Works fine

    Hey, Thanks for the solution, it works fine, Whats the difference between remote and local querymode?

  7. #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    166
    Answers
    11

    Default

    Glad to hear it works well!Take a look here..http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.0.1-c...#cfg-queryMode

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3 Sep 2015, 1:41 PM
  2. [FIXED] tagfield config filterPickList implementation partly broken
    By themightychris in forum Ext 5: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Jul 2014, 7:04 PM
  3. Drag and Drop column values to 2 nd grid and remove values
    By paritalak in forum Ext: Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16 May 2013, 5:19 AM
  4. Removing default css from tab panel
    By Easwar in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2009, 5:09 AM
  5. Combo box in grid, default values, drag-drop sort
    By josh803316 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2008, 4:46 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •