Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: appcache warning

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member EPV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    361

    Default appcache warning

    If you are running an application on something else than https or localhost you'll get an appcache warning:

    Code:
    Use of the Application Cache is deprecated on insecure origins. Support will be removed in the future. You should consider switching your application to a secure origin, such as HTTPS. See https://goo.gl/rStTGz for more details.
    All good.

    But when I disable appCache in app.json, I still get the warning. Why is that?

    Thanks / Emil

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Thanks for the report. It looks like that issue is being discussed on this thread:
    https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?310619

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member EPV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    361

    Default

    Almost the same. In in the thread above, appcache is enabled.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    22

    Default

    I am having the same issue with Sencha Cmd 6.5

    appCache is disabled, yet still I get this warning in a production build in the latest Chrome, which is very annoying!

    Code:
    [Deprecation] Use of the Application Cache is deprecated on insecure origins. Support will be removed in the future. You should consider switching your application to a secure origin, such as HTTPS. See https://goo.gl/rStTGz for more details.
    checkForAppCacheUpdate @ (index):84
    checkAllUpdates @ (index):83
    onAllAssetsReady @ (index):82
    notify @ (index):54
    processLoadedEntries @ (index):53
    notifyRequests @ (index):63
    (anonymous) @ (index):60
    Boot.isIE10m.el.onload @ (index):58

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1

    Default

    long time ago, but still a problem. is there any fix for this issue?

  6. #6

    Default

    Any update?

Similar Threads

  1. Adding images to appcache
    By wi3dzmin in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 May 2013, 3:30 AM
  2. [FIXED] [3.0.0.201] Fails generating checksum for appCache item
    By Steffen Hiller in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 20 Dec 2012, 11:42 AM
  3. appCache and locaStorage
    By Alex Nazarov in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Oct 2012, 12:01 AM
  4. Appcache causes my Ajax requests to fail
    By MrBeef in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10 May 2012, 5:29 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •