Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Failed to create new workspace in exisiting Sencha Touch workspace

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default Failed to create new workspace in exisiting Sencha Touch workspace

    After installing Sencha Test Studio, I opened it and attempted to create a new workspace in the same location as my existing Sencha Touch application. It showed the 'Generating using Sencha Cmd 6.0.2.14' message briefly and then it disappeared and showed the opening screen again (open workspace/create new workspace view). I found the logs and the only entry I could see after the initial report that there were no settings yet was:

    <userdir>\.sencha\Studio 6\user.license does not exist!
    [That might be a bug in and of iteself, do I need to get a user.license file somehow?]

    I have since created a new workspace in a separate location with the same error. I'm not sure what the issue was.

    Also, I set the SDK as the Sencha Touch SDK location (separate from the location of my touch folder in my app).

  2. #2
    Sencha User dongryphon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    1,748

    Default

    You should be able to use Open Workspace to just open an existing Sencha Cmd application (since they are also workspaces), but I will check this scenario out along with the other you reported.
    Don Griffin

    "Use the source, Luke!"

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Sounds good, this is basically separate from the other bug report, but it may be related. (Two different symptoms of the same underlying problem?) Either way, it looks like there might be an issue with the Test Studio not working with Sencha Touch 2.4.2. I can get my copy to work with Ext JS6, but all the apps I'm working on right now are Sencha Touch apps (and so far my conversion from 2.4.2 to ExtJS6 isn't going well).

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED] unable to create new workspace
    By erwin_os in forum Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17 Dec 2015, 1:09 PM
  2. How to create workspace without copying the SDK?
    By khusamov in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 16 Nov 2015, 6:23 AM
  3. Can't create workspace with Sencha Cmd v5.1.0.26
    By pboster in forum Sencha Cmd
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 7 Jan 2015, 3:58 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Nov 2014, 2:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •