Thread: Colspan Problem of Textfield

Sencha User

Default Colspan Problem of Textfield

Hi, I'm new to ext Js & I wanted to build a simple calculator using it. but I got stuck in the middle of the design. I desired to took 4 columns in which a textfield will be there with spanning all over 4 columns. then buttons for digits will be there each column containing 4 buttons including the operators one also. Below is my code portion where I'm having difficulties of spanning the textfield over 4 columns. It seems that the code "colspan:4" has no effect.
    Code: