Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Remote combobox in ext js grid v 4.2 (single/ multiple selection)

  1. #11
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3

    Default

    Can you help me with a fiddle because now i`m trying to make one and i fail when my store is remote the combobox shows me just the value ..so its a bit strange.

  2. #12

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    88
    Answers
    9

    Default

    When do you load the store? Are you using editable/autocomplete store?

    If your store is empty until user start typing in the combo, you could add a "beforeedit" listener that simply add to the store the record to select on the combobox.
    Something like:
    Code:
                    beforeedit: function(editor, context) {
                        if (context.field === 'emailValue') {
                            var email = context.record.get('email');
                            if (email) {
                                context.column.getEditor().getStore().add(email);
                            }
                        }
                    }

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3

    Default

    My store is loading when i expand the combobox.....

  4. #14

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    88
    Answers
    9

    Default

    It should work... have you verified that a record with the email value of the row is returned by the remote load?

  5. #15
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3

    Default

    Mann you are the BOSS i`m very glad that is working properly you gave me hope

    Now all is working in fiddle now i some how try to get rid of that emailValue and to work without convert... but i think that will take a lot of time

  6. #16
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3

    Default

    Also have a bug for example when you select something in combobox then select again , add each time in the store but i thing i have to make a verification.

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    52
    Answers
    3

    Default

    Hey Baron, how can i get rid of that convert ...cause its causing me a lot of trouble.

  8. #18

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    88
    Answers
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shakerkk View Post
    Hey Baron, how can i get rid of that convert ...cause its causing me a lot of trouble.
    Try
    Code:
            {name: 'emailValue', mapping: 'email.value'}

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple selected strange behavior in a single selection grid
    By anasande in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29 Dec 2010, 7:54 AM
  2. Multiple selected strange behavior in a single selection grid
    By anasande in forum Ext GWT: Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29 Dec 2010, 7:11 AM
  3. XML Selection with Multiple Elements in a single record
    By stedav in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2010, 1:11 AM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28 May 2009, 5:24 PM
  5. Grid - Multiple Selection on single click (without CTRL/CMD)
    By TrickOfTheMind in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2009, 8:30 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •