Thread: Load external content in to panel (sencha touch 2 + cordova)

Sencha User
    Answers

Default Load external content in to panel (sencha touch 2 + cordova)

Hi all,

I am building a fairly simple ST2 application for deployment to iOS and Android as a hybrid app, using Cordova. However, I am having some problems opening/displaying external content. I have some ST2 experience, not a great deal, so i may be missing something obvious. There are 2 issues in particular:

1) I have 3 containers in a card layout (intro, main, web). In the main view there is a list and when the user taps an element in the list, I'd like to load an external URL in to a panel in the 'web' container. Then transition to the web container by setting that as the active item in the card layout. Here is the code for the controller:

Code:
    Ext.define('MyApp.controller.News', {
        extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',

requires: [
            'MyApp.view.Web'    
        ],

config: {
            refs: {
                nav: 'view-navigation',

// Feed
                feed: 'view-news list'
            },
            control: {
                'feed': {
                    select: function(view, record) {
                        this.getFeed().deselectAll();

link = record.get('link');

Ext.Ajax.request({
                            url: link,
                            success : function(response) {
                               Ext.getCmp('webpanel').setHtml(response.responseText);
                            },
                            failure : function(response) {  
                                var text = response.responseText;
                                Ext.Msg.alert('Error', text, Ext.emptyFn);            
                            }
                        });

this.getNav().setActiveItem(2);
                    }
                }
            }
        },

//called when the Application is launched, remove if not needed
        launch: function(app) {
        }
    });