Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: x-translatable CSS class?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    21

    Default x-translatable CSS class?

    Heya Peeps,

    The following class seems to be breaking my layout. It is causing my input widgets to disappear.

    Code:
    .x-translatable {
        position:absolute!important;
        top:500000px!important;
        left:500000px!important;
        overflow:visible!important;
        z-index:1
    }
    Can anyone explain why this is here? Why are we throwing elements 50k pixels off of the screen? I've patched it with the following, but I don't want to just slap code atop code that I don't understand.

    Code:
    #ext-element-66 {
        top: 0px !important;
        left: 0px !important;
    }
    Thx,
    Keith

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Nashville
    Posts
    64
    Answers
    2

    Default

    Take a look at Chrome 43 fix that Mitchell posted. I'm almost 100% sure that's your issue

    https://www.sencha.com/forum/announcement.php?f=92&a=58

    You might also need to run sencha app refresh in terminal and possibly restart Chrome.
    Last edited by Trozdol; 1 Jun 2015 at 4:15 PM. Reason: formatting

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trozdol View Post
    Take a look at Chrome 43 fix that Mitchell posted. I'm almost 100% sure that's your issue

    https://www.sencha.com/forum/announcement.php?f=92&a=58

    You might also need to run sencha app refresh in terminal and possibly restart Chrome.
    Thank you for your response.

    Any good instruction out there that can guide me through an installation of this fix, and how to install this override?

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Nashville
    Posts
    64
    Answers
    2

    Default

    Oh right! I had a similar question in the forum a while back ago for another reason that was answered pretty well.https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthr...ne-Questionbut the short answer is basically put it in your project somewhere and add it to requires in app.js ('MyApp.Override.util.PaintMonitor') or some such. You can pretty much put them wherever. I try to put them in same format as the touch src.

Similar Threads

  1. [FIXED] Runtime error Ext.util.translatable.CssTransform
    By codewarrior415 in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Feb 2013, 7:38 AM
  2. [INFOREQ] [2.1.0-rc2] Possible js error in doTranslate in Ext.util.translatable.CssTransform
    By trancee in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28 Oct 2012, 10:34 PM
  3. [INFOREQ] Ext.util.translatable.ScrollPosition should check isDestroyed before unwrap()
    By Ulf Hermann in forum Sencha Touch 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 May 2012, 2:09 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27 Mar 2012, 12:16 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14 Jun 2011, 11:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •