Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: [ExtJS-5.1.0] LoadMask missing on grids with bound store

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for EXTJS-17254 in 6.5.0.775.
  1. #11
    Sencha Premium User wemerson.januario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Goiânia - GO, Brazil
    Posts
    902

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gary Schlosberg View Post
    Looks like it's not actually a bug:
    https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthr...90521/page2#14
    Thanks!
    Wemerson Januario @JanuarioCoder
    Novanti Tecnologia, Sencha MVP/ Ext JS Consultant
    ____________________________________________
    Hire me on UpWork:

    GitHub
    https://github.com/wemersonjanuario

    Treinamento e Consultoria Ext JS. QUALIFIQUE-SE JÁ!

  2. #12

    Default

    I have found a solution i think.
    It works for me.
    Just in your main controller add a listener to all grid:

    control: {
    'grid':{
    afterrender: 'onGridAfterRender',
    reconfigure: 'onGridReconfigure'
    }
    },

    After in this controller make two functions.

    onGridAfterRender: function (e) {
    view = e.getView();
    view.setLoading(true);
    } ,
    onGridReconfigure: function(e){
    view = e.getView();
    view.setLoading(false);
    }

  3. #13
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Arvada, CO
    Posts
    404

    Default

    It's good to note that I started a thread, which reopened the ticket in this thread, as the loadingHeight fix did not work.

  4. #14
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    We are developing a new product with ExtJS 6.0.0.640.

    It would be nice to know when this bug will get fixed. And why did the fix not made it into ext6?

    Thanks,
    Samuel

  5. #15
    Sencha Premium User wemerson.januario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Goiânia - GO, Brazil
    Posts
    902

    Default

    Any news? Override? Fix? Workaround?

    Thanks.
    Wemerson Januario @JanuarioCoder
    Novanti Tecnologia, Sencha MVP/ Ext JS Consultant
    ____________________________________________
    Hire me on UpWork:

    GitHub
    https://github.com/wemersonjanuario

    Treinamento e Consultoria Ext JS. QUALIFIQUE-SE JÁ!

  6. #16
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    82

    Default

    Just wasted an evening on this, so perhaps this will help spare someone else the same fate.

    Here's a first attempt at an override that applies the loadmask to grids that are bound to a store.

    Code:
    Ext.define('MyApp.overrides.grid.Panel', {
      override: 'Ext.grid.Panel',
    
      // Solves chained store missing loadmask issue
      initComponent: function () {
        this.callParent(arguments);
    
        this.on('afterrender', function () {
          if (this.bind && this.bind.store && this.getStore() && this.getStore().getStoreId() === 'ext-empty-store') {
            this.setLoading();
          }
        });
    
        this.on('reconfigure', function () {
          if (this.getStore() && this.getStore().isLoaded()) {
            this.setLoading(false);
          }
        });
      },
    });

  7. #17
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    9

    Default

    I hope someone has a workaround for a treepanel. Same bug have been found if tree have binded store. No loadmask when start loading data via ajax proxy.

  8. #18
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Confirming that this bug still exists. Used mattjenkins' workaround and it fixed the issue for me.

  9. #19
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    California
    Posts
    11,985

    Default

    Thanks. This issue is still actively being looked at.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •