Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: ext/resources/ext-theme-classic-all-rtl.css

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hillsborough, NC
    Posts
    429
    Answers
    3

    Default ext/resources/ext-theme-classic-all-rtl.css

    If I save my application in Sencha Architect and try to run it the following file is requested but not found and my css is messed up.

    ext/resources/ext-theme-classic-all-rtl.css

    I must run sencha app build testing to be able to start my project in development mode.

    What is going on here????


    Using Sencha Architect 3.1, Cmd 5 and Extjs 5

    Last edited by worthlutz; 10 Oct 2014 at 8:14 AM. Reason: correct information

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hillsborough, NC
    Posts
    429
    Answers
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by worthlutz View Post
    If I save my application in Sencha Architect and try to run it the following file is requested but not found and my css is messed up.

    ext/resources/ext-theme-classic-all-rtl.css

    I must run sencha app build testing to be able to start my project in development mode.

    What is going on here????


    Using Sencha Architect 3.1, Cmd 5 and Extjs 5

    BUMP!

    I need to know if anyone else has this problem. What is the fix? Is this an Architect bug?



    EDIT:

    OK, I've never had to use "sencha app watch" before so I had not turned it on. Turning it on did fix my problem but I still think this is a bug in Architect.
    Last edited by worthlutz; 20 Oct 2014 at 6:13 AM. Reason: Figured it out myself...

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    304
    Answers
    23

    Default

    Hi,

    Could you include your actual build versions of CMD, Architect and Ext5 (you can find this if you select 'About Architect' in the top menu)? As far as I know rtl bug is something that has been resolved - but also it should not affect your project in any way except if you are creating a project that uses a right-to-left font and layout.

    Regarding 'css is messed up' could you provide some more details of what is actually wrong - what parts of your project look wrong?

    Normally, architect should be running App Watch continuously while you work with your project, so you shouldn't have to run it manually. This should compile your SCSS to CSS whenever you save your project.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Hillsborough, NC
    Posts
    429
    Answers
    3

    Default

    I'm using Architect 3.1.0 buuild 1934 and Cmd 5.0.2.270 and ExtJs 5.

    My problems may stem from upgrading and upgrading.

    I started this project by creating a workspace and app space with Cmd.

    I then saved my Architect project on top of the app space.

    I use Cmd from the command line to build my project.

    This stems from this being an old project started before Architect was well integrated with Cmd.

    I have not tried to use Cmd from Architect. Why change what is not broken?

    My css is "messed up" in that there is none when I try to run my app in development mode. None of the formating is there. Every thing is bunched up on the left of the screen. It is caused because of Architect writing a request for

    ext/resources/ext-theme-classic-all.rtl.css

    which is not found.

    Am I just doing it wrong? Or should this file exist in the Ext 5 code?



    MORE INFO:

    when I do a "Save All" on my project, SA writes into bootstrap.css

    Code:
    @import '../ext/resources/ext-theme-classic-all-rtl.css'
    That is the total file.

    Turning on "sencha app watch" after the save replaces that with
    Code:
    +
    
    /*
     * This file is generated by Sencha Cmd and should NOT be edited. It redirects
     * to the most recently built CSS file for the application to allow index.html
     * in the development directory to load properly (i.e., "dev mode").
     */
    @import '../build/development/MapClick4/resources/MapClick4-all.css';


    Last edited by worthlutz; 22 Oct 2014 at 8:00 AM. Reason: correct information

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40
    Answers
    2

    Default

    This is the most frustrating bug in SA...drives me nuts!

    If you save first....wait...then publish...broken.
    If you publish without saving and let the publish process first save....broken.
    If you compile/build and then do a publish...works.

    Sencha Architect

    version: 3.2.0.75
    channel: 3.2-stable
    platform: 1.4.1.960
    cmd: 5.1.2.52
    framework: Ext JS 5.1.x

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member devtig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Rotterdam, The Netherlands
    Posts
    422

    Default

    Me too. Same versions as previous poster
    Christiaan Westerbeek @ Devotis
    Contact me for help with Ext JS, Node JS, FireBase, AngularJS and Javascript in general. Email me or find me at AirPair to connect.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •