Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: can't use sencha architect to declare a store with SQL proxy

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    10

    Question can't use sencha architect to declare a store with SQL proxy

    I hope to work with WEB SQL database from browser side, so need to use a store with Ext.data.proxy.Sql.But on Sencha Architect GUI, seems there is no way to declare a store with sql proxy. anyone knows how to do this from Architect GUI?

  2. #2
    Sencha User jjohnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    567
    Answers
    30

    Default

    What framework are you using? I see the Sql proxy available in Touch 2.3.x.
    Jason Johnston
    @lojjic
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    925
    Answers
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jjohnston View Post
    What framework are you using? I see the Sql proxy available in Touch 2.3.x.
    looks like it should be in ExtJS 5 as well: http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/5.0/api...data.proxy.Sql
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Moscow, Russia.
    Posts
    239
    Answers
    4

    Default

    It would be great if SA allowed to set a custom proxy for a store.

  5. #5
    Sencha User jjohnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    567
    Answers
    30

    Default

    You can use custom proxies, for example add a Memory proxy and then set its createAlias config to 'sql' and it will put type:'sql' in the generated code. The catch is that the sql proxy won't be used in the design view, only in the generated code.
    Jason Johnston
    @lojjic
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  6. #6
    Sencha User jjohnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    567
    Answers
    30

    Default

    Opened DSGNR-6214 to get the SQL proxy added for Ext5.
    Jason Johnston
    @lojjic
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Moscow, Russia.
    Posts
    239
    Answers
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jjohnston View Post
    You can use custom proxies, for example add a Memory proxy and then set its createAlias config to 'sql' and it will put type:'sql' in the generated code. The catch is that the sql proxy won't be used in the design view, only in the generated code.
    Thank you very much. It isn't obvious and seems a bit tricky, but it works. The next question is why the inherited params of a proxy (such as urls etc.) inside a viewmodel are not bindable. Custom params are bindable whereas inherited are not. For instance, I can't bind an "api" property of a rest proxy, but I can add an "api" custom property to a "memory" proxy, bind it, and it works perfect.

  8. #8
    Sencha User jjohnston's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    567
    Answers
    30

    Default

    Configs on viewmodel stores/proxies/etc. are able to be bound, but it's not obvious because it's not exposed with the same "magnet" icon UI as other places. We'll be fixing that in the future, but for the time being you should be able to just enter the bind expression as a string value and it should work. For example, to bind the 'api' just enter the bind expression string, with quotes, in the editor for the 'api' config.
    Jason Johnston
    @lojjic
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •