Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Production build - sensitive file paths in app.json

    You found a bug! We've classified it as SDKTOOLS-973 . We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40

    Default Production build - sensitive file paths in app.json

    The app.json that the production build of 5.0.2.250 outputs contains sensitive file paths in the bootstrap and output objects. The base properties in particular, they contains dev repo paths which really don't need to be published.

    These aren't necessary, as I can delete them and the application works fine.

    Is there any way for CMD to not include these?

    Update: Linked issue - SDKTOOLS-973

  2. #2

    Default

    Hi! JasonMO I am going to share a link which is having the details about the bugs fixed in the updated versions which are available under the name of Release notes for sencha cmd. In that link it is having details for all the bugs fixed in the versions which are released upto date I think you can find any solution from this link. Ifyou can't fix your problem in the following link means i am really sorry for the trouble. Please check in the following link:
    http://cdn.sencha.com/cmd/beta/5.0.2...ase-notes.html

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Hi Richard,Thanks but I'm already running the 250 build which is the latest on that link.

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Bump - anything?

  5. #5
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Posts
    181

    Default

    I am seeing this on a sencha cmd from 5.0.2.231 to 5.0.2.270.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Response....?

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    82

    Default

    Bump. I have just noticed the same problem.

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    117

    Default

    FYI, this still occurs in Cmd version 5.0.3.311 (not publicly available, obtained through our support subscription)

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Can we please get a response Sencha? This does not warrant me spending support credits just to get your attention.

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    40

    Default

    I've had to go ahead and open a support ticket...will let you guys know how it goes.

    Good news. This issue has been acknowledged and a bug report has been created.

    Issue: SDKTOOLS-973

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •