Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: My app comes up blank

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    150
    Answers
    1

    Default Answered: My app comes up blank

    Hi,

    My app comes up blank. Thanks for helping.

    Here is my application.js:
    Code:
    Ext.application({
        name: "GiipIq",
        appFolder: "app",
        autoCreateViewport: true,
        //controllers: ['Problems']
    });
    Here is my Viewport:
    Code:
    Ext.define("GiipIq.view.Viewport", {
        extend: "Ext.container.Viewport",
        layout: "fit",
    	requires: ["GiipIq.view.Problem"],
    	
    	initComponent: function() {
    		this.items = [{
    			xtype: "problemwindow"
    		}];
    		this.callParent();
    	}
    });
    Here is my view:
    Code:
    Ext.define("GiipIq.view.Problem", {
        extend: "Ext.window.Window",
        alias: "widget.problemwindow",
    	title: "Problems to be run",
    	closable: false,
    	layout: "border",
    
    	getEastPanel: function() {
    		return {
    			region: "west",
    			title: "Available Problems",
    			width: 200,
    			split: true,
    			collapsible: true,
    			floatable: false,
    			xtype: "panel",
    			rootVisible: false,
    			//store: store
    		};
    	},
    
    	getCentralPanel: function() {
    		return {
    		};
    	},
    
        initComponent: function () {
    		this.items = [
    			this.getEastPanel(),
    			//this.getCentralPanel()
    		];
    		this.callParent(arguments);
        }
    });

  2. autoShow: true works. Thanks.

  3. #2
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Answers
    512

    Default

    Do you get any errors or warnings in the console?
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  4. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    150
    Answers
    1

    Default

    There is no error whatsoever in the Firebug. That's what get me really stuck.

  5. #4
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Answers
    512

    Default

    Add autoShow:true to the window config.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  6. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    150
    Answers
    1

    Default

    autoShow: true works. Thanks.

  7. #6
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Answers
    512

    Default

    Super! Mark one of the posts as answer please.
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


  8. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    150
    Answers
    1

    Default

    How do you marked answered? I looked around for a while but could not find such action.

  9. #8
    Sencha - Community Support Team jsakalos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    27,664
    Answers
    512

    Default

    The green box with text "Mark this post as the best answer to this thread".
    Jozef Sakalos, aka Saki

    Education, extensions and services for developers at new http://extjs.eu
    News: Grid MultiSearch Plugin, Grid MultiSort Plugin, Configuring ViewModel Hierarchy


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •