Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 59

Thread: Architect 3.0.2 "Xcode was not found, Please specify it"

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for SDKTOOLS-783 in 4.0.5.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default Architect 3.0.2 "Xcode was not found, Please specify it"

    After upgrading Xcode to 5.1 version on OSX 10.8.5, when I try to Simulate on iOS my app, Architect show me "Xcode was not found, Please specify it".

    I select the Applications folder but it
    doesn't seem to work. Any idea?

    Thanks a lot.

    Valry

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    the 2 paths we check are:
    '/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneSimulator.platform',
    '/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneSimulator.platform/'

    I wonder if you downloaded the simulator after you installed 5.1

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default Xcode was not found, please specify it

    The same thing happened to me after upgrading to Xcode 5.1 on osx 10.9.2 and Architect 3.0.3. What are you checking for at "/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneSimulator.platform/"? Is it possible to link to the missing files?

    Bo

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    Upgrading now to see what's up.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    Ok well my pathing is the same for the app store version of Xcode. Perhaps you're using the dmg install?

  6. #6

    Default

    I was having the same problem since upgraded to Xcode 5.1...
    Any idea?

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    Can anyone tell me where xcode is downloading the simulator to? for those with the issue.

  8. #8
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    20

    Default Architect 3.0.2 "Xcode was not found, Please specify it"

    Quote Originally Posted by Phil.Strong View Post
    Can anyone tell me where xcode is downloading the simulator to? for those with the issue.
    '/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneSimulator.platform/Developer/Applications/'

    This is where I can found the simulator iOS.

    Valry

  9. #9

    Default My iOS simulator can be found @

    /Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/iPhoneSimulator.platform/Developer/Applications/

    Julie
    Semfores, Inc.
    "Orchestrating Family Caregiving"

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    Valry and you're still having issues? That is precisely where I'm looking for it. Can you post a screen shot of what you're seeing?

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •