Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 40

Thread: Sencha publish not working (working directory is invalid)

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    41

    Default Sencha publish not working (working directory is invalid)

    Updating Sencha Architect from 3.0 to 3.1 caused problems. My project wont publish anymore. The error is:
    Your working directory is invalid.
    I have tried to change the directory but it did not help. What is wrong here?

    One thing I have noticed. Publish works without running a build before

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    925
    Answers
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mirkotus View Post
    Updating Sencha Architect from 3.0 to 3.1 caused problems. My project wont publish anymore. The error is:
    Your working directory is invalid.
    I have tried to change the directory but it did not help. What is wrong here?

    One thing I have noticed. Publish works without running a build before
    Not exactly sure what is causing that but if you're on Windows there have been two work-arounds:

    1) Run SA3 in admin mode
    2) Re-enter the publish path using browse
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    41

    Default

    I am on ubuntu(Linux)

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    925
    Answers
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mirkotus View Post
    I am on ubuntu(Linux)
    Ah - have you tried resetting the publish path using the browse button?
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    41

    Default

    What is the browse button?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    925
    Answers
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mirkotus View Post
    What is the browse button?
    My apologies. Before you can see the browse button, you'll have to go into the project file (the xds file in your project root) and clear the "exportPath."

    We have a patch coming out soon to be able to edit this in the Project Settings.
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Tolmin, Slovenia
    Posts
    43
    Answers
    1

    Default

    I am having eactly the same problem after upgrading to 3.0.1.

    At the end of the build started from SA3 a dialog appears and asks for the publish path. That path was set using project settings dialog. No matter what is entered in the dialog at the end of the build process, publishing doesn't proceed after pressing "Continue".

    I noticed that there is publishPath in build.settings and exportPath in project.xds. Build settings dialog saves to build.settings.

    Is publishPath in .xds redundant? What is the purpose of having two different paths?
    Last edited by matej.kenda; 8 Jan 2014 at 5:54 AM. Reason: Just formatting and corrections

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    925
    Answers
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matej.kenda View Post
    I am having eactly the same problem after upgrading to 3.0.1.

    At the end of the build started from SA3 a dialog appears and asks for the publish path. That path was set using project settings dialog. No matter what is entered in the dialog at the end of the build process, publishing doesn't proceed after pressing "Continue".

    I noticed that publishPath is in two files: project.xds and build.settings. Build settings dialog saves to build.settings.

    Is publishPath in .xds redundant?
    No. I think you mean "exportPath" in reference to the .xds file. That is for the full project "publish" - build.settings has publishPath where just the built version of the app will be moved to.
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Tolmin, Slovenia
    Posts
    43
    Answers
    1

    Default

    Thanks for clarification, jminnick.

    Can the post-build publish be triggered manually with sencha CMD somehow?

    Preferably with some verbose option to get the details why the last build step fails?

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Frederick, Maryland
    Posts
    925
    Answers
    66

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by matej.kenda View Post
    Thanks for clarification, jminnick.

    Can the post-build publish be triggered manually with sencha CMD somehow?

    Preferably with some verbose option to get the details why the last build step fails?
    Yes. After the build has completed so long as there is a publish path; the resulting build will be published to that directory. Output is in the bottom Output tab.
    Jason Minnick
    Sencha Architect Development Team

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •