Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Extjs grid summary row render error in IE6

  1. #1

    Default Extjs grid summary row render error in IE6

    Hello there,
    I have a grid which configed with summary row,it shows well in IE8 and FireFox,but it do not work well in IE6,see attached file.
    The grid has 3 locked columns and 31 unlocked columns,and the first row is the summary row.And my extjs version is 4.2.0
    Anyone can help me?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2

    Default

    I fixed this bug by overwriting Ext.grid.feature.Summary,overwriding its "onColumnHeaderLayout" method:
    old code:
    el.setWidth(column.width || (column.lastBox ? column.lastBox.width : 100));

    new code("isIE6" is calculated before):
    if(isIE6){
    el.setWidth(column.width-2 || (column.lastBox ? column.lastBox.width : 100));
    }
    else{
    el.setWidth(column.width || (column.lastBox ? column.lastBox.width : 100));
    }

    Now it will be OK.
    Hope to help others working with IE6.

  3. #3
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165
    Answers
    505

    Default

    If you try your code (without the override) with 4.2.1 do you still observe the issue?

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Moldova, Republic of / Shelton, CT, US
    Posts
    154
    Answers
    3

    Default

    Yes, still in 4.2.1 actual but for Firefox this time.

  5. #5
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165
    Answers
    505

    Default

    Can you post a working test case?
    You can use https://fiddle.sencha.com to construct/share the test case as well. Just log in with your forum login and password.

  6. #6
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Moldova, Republic of / Shelton, CT, US
    Posts
    154
    Answers
    3

    Default

    The working fiddle: https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/1id

    The issue can be reproduced in the latest Firefox and Chrome.

  7. #7
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165
    Answers
    505

    Default

    If you test outside of fiddle does it work ok for you?

  8. #8
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Moldova, Republic of / Shelton, CT, US
    Posts
    154
    Answers
    3

    Default

    No. It's just the same as in the fiddle.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •