Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: 4.2.1 Grouped tab bug

    Success! Looks like we've fixed this one. According to our records the fix was applied for EXTJS-10913 in 4.2.2.1144.
  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    7

    Default 4.2.1 Grouped tab bug

    REQUIRED INFORMATIONExt version tested:
    • Ext 4.2.1
    Browser versions tested against:
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
    • IE
    Description:
    • GroubTab not working
    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    The result that was expected:
    • "Dashboard" tree node should get selected
    • No errors in Chrome console
    The result that occurs instead:
    • Errors of type: "Cannot call methos 'addCls' of null" and "Cannot call method 'removeCls' of null appear in Chrome console.
    Possible fix:
    • not provided

  2. #2
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165

    Default

    Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

  3. #3
    Sencha User Misiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    260

    Default

    @slemmon - any news on this one?

  4. #4
    Sencha User Misiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    260

    Default

    Any news on this?

  5. #5
    Sencha User slemmon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    6,165

    Default

    It looks like this is fixed in 4.2.2 (support only).

  6. #6
    Sencha User Misiu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    260

    Default

    That's a good news from one side...
    Any chances to have this fixed in 4.2.1 with patch or override?
    It probably wasn't so complex to fix, especially it worked in previous versions.

  7. #7
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Boca Raton, FL
    Posts
    94

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slemmon View Post
    It looks like this is fixed in 4.2.2 (support only).
    That's great for support users, but that leaves grouptabpanel unusable in 4.2.1 if the first item can't be reselected.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •