Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Customizing tree node display

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    7

    Question Customizing tree node display

    Hi,

    Can some body please tell me how can I change the display of tree node ? I did make some change by extending NodeUI and override render method, I wanted some adjustment in the display area size, look at the attached screenshot. I wanted to put a 600px width for the text so that the icons doesn't come so close to the text.

    Please help.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Sencha User catacaustic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    "A Land Down Under"
    Posts
    618

    Default

    I wouldn't do that as a standard tree. It will still work, but it's not a "great" way of it. Have a look at the examples for Column Trees. That way you can have the text fit whatever it needs to and have the icons all lining up properly out of the way of everything else.
    'Once again, fortune vomits on my eiderdown'
    - Edmund Blackadder

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hi,

    I thought of that approch, but the issue is, then all icons, irrespective of the child and parent will come in one column, I dont want that, I want the parent and child indentation for the icons also, It will be exactly same as the attached image, but with a 600px for the node text for all nodes.

  4. #4
    Sencha User catacaustic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    "A Land Down Under"
    Posts
    618

    Default

    That should be easy enough to do then. I haven't tested this, but instead of just your text, use another element to block it out further.
    Code:
    <span width='600'>Your text in here</span>
    'Once again, fortune vomits on my eiderdown'
    - Edmund Blackadder

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    295

    Default

    gireesh
    Use iconCls attrbiute

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 6epcepk View Post
    gireesh
    Use iconCls attrbiute
    Can you please tell me how I can use this ?

  7. #7
    Sencha User catacaustic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    "A Land Down Under"
    Posts
    618

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 6epcepk View Post
    Use iconCls attrbiute
    That only works for the icon itself. If you're going to use anything it'd be the cls option, not iconCls
    'Once again, fortune vomits on my eiderdown'
    - Edmund Blackadder

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •