Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Adding fields and actions under Config - strange behavior

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default Adding fields and actions under Config - strange behavior

    I have just gone successfully through the tutorial with Architect 2.

    Whenever I had to add fields for a model or actions for a controller (in other words: when I had to click on the + sign in Config), I had problems to make it happen. Clicking had always the effect that the ADD menu was shown below but nothing else. When I tried to click on ADD it disappeared but no new field etc. was inserted. Typically I had to do this 10-20 times until it inserted a new field.

    Is there a trick, that was not mentioned in the tutorial or is this a bug in Architect?

    BTW, I had this effect under MAC and Windows.

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    I'd love to see a screenshot or better a movie of what your seeing.

    What your suppose to see is a prompt that asks you for a name for your field
    http://cl.ly/1V240F2U3z0Q2o061M04

    There is the ability to add a modifier key (shift, or ctrl, or apple) that bypasses this middle screen.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default screenshot

    the screenshot is not very spectacular (see below)

    The "Add" seems to be the tooltip of the + button there. The problem is that the button does not do anything. I have tried all combinations of mouse clicks with Shift, CMD, fn, ctrl etc. I have now also check to plug-in a 3-button mouse to my MAC and tried the middle button (no effect).

    Then, after let's say 20-30 clicks, it suddenly creates the new field...

    screen.jpg

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    Yeah the Add is just a tooltip ..


    What build are you using? (about)

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default Build Number

    Version: 2.0.0 Build 442
    Release Channel: 2.0-stable

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    Ok next question is what version of OS X?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •