Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Ext Designer 1.2.3 layout issue with Ext JS 3.4

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    15

    Default Ext Designer 1.2.3 layout issue with Ext JS 3.4

    I updated Ext Desginer 1.2.2 build 48 to 1.2.3 build 50 yesterday. I've been having layout issues since then.

    With Ext Designer 1.2.2, my layout looked like
    Code:
    layout: 'form'
    Now it looks like
    Code:
    layout: {
        type: 'form'
    }
    Also, I'm getting an error when I try to export my project.

    Here is the error message:
    Code:
    ReferenceError: Can't find variable: layout
    And even if it gets exported, the UI looks super weird.

    As Phil said in his previous thread, there seems to be some layout changes in 1.2.3.

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?208989-Ext-Designer-1.2.3-released

    I
    s there a way I can revert back to Ext Designer 1.2.2 build 48?

    I tried uninstalling and re-installing Ext Designer 1.2.2 again. It still finds the version as 1.2.3. Do I need to delete any temp data or anything?

    Sencha Architect 2 doesn't seem to support our projects. So we are kinda stuck with a snag. Any help towards resolving this issue would be highly helpful.

  2. #2

    Default

    Help! We have the same problem... project has come to a grinding halt after updating Designer.

    I *knew* I should've left it alone, but I was hoping it'd fix some of the bugs in the previous release (nope)

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default

    Same here

    Now I can't export my project , meaning can't work on my project ... meaning ... not getting paid

    nice

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    15

    Default Update?

    Designer folks,

    Any update related to this issue (or) any word of advice?

    It would be nice if we can revert our designer version back until you guys come up with a fix. 1.2.2. b48 was working perfect for us!

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    36

    Default

    second that

    all designer work on my part is standing still at the moment

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    What version of Ext JS are you guys exporting with?

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Phil,

    Thanks for the layoutConfig link. Don't think the layout snippet I gave was a good example.

    We are using 3.4 by the way. (http://extjs.cachefly.net/ext-3.4.0/)

    Here are a few instances as to when we get the error message (if it helps):
    • We have a fieldset component inside our project.
    • When we click on the component, the design shows up fine. When we click on the code, we get the error message:
    Code:
    ReferenceError: Can't find variable: layout
    • When we export a project, we get this error message.
    Please note that these projects opened fine and everything was working just before we updated.

    Please advice.

  9. #9
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Olney, MD
    Posts
    1,953

    Default

    I need more than this. Here is what I tried

    Add a form panel
    Add a fieldset to the form panel
    Design and code views both worked fine
    set fieldset to have anchor layout
    Design and code views both worked fine

  10. #10
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Can you try these?
    • Duplicating a control and changing config (a combo maybe?).
    • Try different layouts: border, form, fit, card and auto are the ones we use in this project.
    • Try adding panel, container, fieldset with textfield, combo etc..
    Also, I noticed something weird. We had a labelWidth property set for one of the fieldsets, which had a container inside it.

    After we opened the project the whole config got messed up.

    Before updating designer.

    Code:
                {
                                xtype: 'fieldset',
                                id: 'formFieldSet',
                                title: 'Form Field',
                                labelWidth: 75,
                                items: [
                                          {
                                                xtype: 'container',
                                                id: 'itemContainer',
                                                style: {
                                                           opacity: 0.7
                                                },
                                                layout: 'form'
                                         }          
                                         ]
                    }
    After updating Designer:

    Code:
                  {
                                xtype: 'fieldset',
                                id: 'formFieldSet',
                                title: 'Form Field,
                                items: [
                                         {
                                               xtype: 'container',
                                               id: 'itemContainer',
                                               style: {
                                                           opacity: 0.7
                                               },
                                               layout: {
                                                           labelWidth: 75,
                                                           type: {
                                                                     'type': 'form'
                                                          }
                                              }
                                       }
                                       ]
                 }
    I didn't change anything. I just opened the project after updating designer.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •