Page 1 of 28 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 274

Thread: [2.0] Ext.ux.Multiselect/ItemSelector v3.0

  1. #1
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    457

    Default [2.0] Ext.ux.Multiselect/ItemSelector v3.0

    29 April 2008

    Note from Brian re. why extension not in 2.1

    "Sorry about that. Yes, it was planned for 2.1 but due to many factors, we didn't quite get it in. However, it will definitely be in the next release. We apologize for the delay."

    "FYI, the plans are to get it into the next version, i.e., either 2.1.1 or 2.2 (not sure yet which it will be). But yes, if you need it today, you should use the existing ux."




    22 February 2008 - Attention All

    The Ext development team have decided to incorporate the Multiselect portion of this extension into the Ext core for the [see note above] release.

    I have handed over the code. Given this, no further development (by me) will take place (in the short term) on either Multiselect or ItemSelector.

    Once the Ext team have incorporated the Multiselect portion I will be able to alter ItemSelector to use the core version of Multiselect.

    Thanks for your patience and I hope you'll agree that this extension will become even better given the expertise of the Ext core dev team.


    *** Alot of people are asking for this patch. So I've placed here on page 1. This patch fixes the "cannot drag back from selected to available ***

    Download patch for 3.0 http://extjs.com/forum/attachment.ph...3&d=1204167059



    Extension Page http://extjs.com/learn/Extension:Multiselect2
    Demo http://www.figtreesystems.com/ext/ex...ltiselect.html
    Download http://www.figtreesystems.com/ext/ex...lector-3.0.zip


    --------------------

    I would like to thank "vtswingkid" for his port to Ext2.

    I have kept the constructors and config-options the same as the Ext1.x version as well as the names of the files which form the extension. This should provide a seamless upgrade process.

    Ext1.x users will use the 1.x-2.x series of Multiselect/ItemSelector

    conversely

    Ext2.x users will use the 3.x (and above) series of Multiselect/ItemSelector

  2. #2

    Default

    nice job!

  3. #3
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    504

    Default

    Looks good!

    Does anyone else have a layout issue with IE and the multiselector?

    I find that it is all shifted left about 5 pixels until a mouse over. Could use a fix if anyone has the time. It doesn't occur with the itemselector.

    Cheers!

  4. #4

    Default

    Re-posted here to hilight the need of this modify in the official version.

    Hope it is useful.

    I have changed the valueChange method in this way, to allow the item selector to remove items loaded in the toStore from the fromStore when using 2 data store wich have data.

    Code:
    	valueChanged: function(store) {
    		var record = null;
    		var values = [];
    		for (var i=0; i<store.getCount(); i++) {
    			record = store.getAt(i);
    			values.push(record.get(this.valueField));
    			if(!this.allowDup) {
    				
    				var index  = this.fromMultiselect.view.store.find(this.valueField, record.get(this.valueField));
    				var rdup = this.fromMultiselect.view.store.getAt(index);
    												
    				if(rdup) {
    				
    					this.fromMultiselect.view.store.remove(rdup);						
    				}
    			}
    		}
    		
                    this.fromMultiselect.view.refresh();
    		this.fromMultiselect.store.sort(this.displayField,'ASC');
    
    		this.hiddenField.dom.value = values.join(this.delimiter);
    		this.fireEvent('change', this, this.getValue(), this.hiddenField.dom.value);
    	}
    Alos i suggest to add two config params like

    allowToSort
    allowFromSort

    to disable/enable automaitc sorting

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    457

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by vtswingkid View Post
    Looks good!

    Does anyone else have a layout issue with IE and the multiselector?

    I find that it is all shifted left about 5 pixels until a mouse over. Could use a fix if anyone has the time. It doesn't occur with the itemselector.

    Cheers!
    Yes I noticed that but it was after several beers so I thought it was just my eyes playing tricks on me I'll have a look next week.

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    457

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by John Holmes View Post
    Re-posted here to hilight the need of this modify in the official version.

    Hope it is useful.

    I have changed the valueChange method in this way, to allow the item selector to remove items loaded in the toStore from the fromStore when using 2 data store wich have data.

    // code snipped

    Alos i suggest to add two config params like

    allowToSort
    allowFromSort

    to disable/enable automaitc sorting
    I'll look into adding the valueChange thing in the next release.

    Whilst I haven't looked at the source to confirm I would have thought that the sorting would not occur if you don't specify toSortField and fromSortField.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tjstuart View Post
    I'll look into adding the valueChange thing in the next release.

    Whilst I haven't looked at the source to confirm I would have thought that the sorting would not occur if you don't specify toSortField and fromSortField.
    About the allow sort,

    if you don't specify the 'sortsField' the TO sort will not occour, the FROM sort il always done by DisplayField.

    Could be useful to disable all sorting.

  8. #8

    Default

    I have found another bug:

    when you drop an intem from TOList to FROMList and then try to readd the item dblclicking it, some error occour.

  9. #9
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    457

    Default

    Just bumping this thread as I would prefer all questions and bug reports etc to be reported here as this is the current maintenance version. This way I don't have to browse two threads discussing the same thing.

  10. #10
    Ext User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Berlin / Germany
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Hi!

    I created an extension to your Ext.ux.ItemSelector extension,
    because I needed a way to filter the data in the fromStore.
    This mainly just adds a search-field (TwinTriggerField) above
    the ItemSelector, which will filter the data on remote.

    I don

Page 1 of 28 12311 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •