Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Post request in jsonp

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    253

    Default Post request in jsonp

    I wasn't aware that jsonP was GET only, untill I had a '414 Request-URI too large' error

    I have seen http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2...-data-to-jsonp and http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...d-Sencha-Touch, What do I need to set on my apache2 (ubuntu) server and on the Sencha App to do this large JsonP requests, with Post?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,379
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    JsonP will always be GET. If you want POST cross origin then you must enable CORS

    Some help: http://enable-cors.org/
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Posts are my own, not any current, past or future employer's.

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    253

    Default

    yes thx I did that already
    Not sure yet if it's secure to become a public Ajax domain?, or else I could try to filter the allowed domain

  4. #4
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,379
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    JsonP wouldn't be secure at all, CORS you can defined what domains you want to allow
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Posts are my own, not any current, past or future employer's.

  5. #5
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    12
    Answers
    3

    Default

    So Sencha Touch 2.0.1 store's AJAX proxies do support CORS from now on?

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium User mitchellsimoens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gainesville, FL
    Posts
    40,379
    Answers
    3997

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by simreno View Post
    So Sencha Touch 2.0.1 store's AJAX proxies do support CORS from now on?
    Indeed they do
    Mitchell Simoens @LikelyMitch

    Check out my GitHub:
    https://github.com/mitchellsimoens

    Posts are my own, not any current, past or future employer's.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •