Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: grid columns are not getting fit in the GridPanel

  1. #1
    Sencha User poojagarg89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ahmedabad,India
    Posts
    213

    Default Answered: grid columns are not getting fit in the GridPanel



    here I have a tab panel announcements in which I have GridPanel with diff. columns

    but the columns are not fitted into it I mean there's space left after ACTIVE column
    I used
    viewConfig:{ forceFit: 'fit'}

    but still the columns are not getting fitted into the GridPanel .....
    so is there any code that I need to write in my GridPanel????

  2. A few thoughts:

    • forceFit is a boolean, so it'd be forceFit: true.
    • forceFit is a config option of the grid, not the view.
    • Consider using flex values for widths instead of forceFit.

  3. #2
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,791
    Answers
    585

    Default

    A few thoughts:

    • forceFit is a boolean, so it'd be forceFit: true.
    • forceFit is a config option of the grid, not the view.
    • Consider using flex values for widths instead of forceFit.

  4. #3
    Sencha User semialcruz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Chapinlandia
    Posts
    12

    Default Same here

    I'm getting the same error here, but only with the headers of each column...

    print.jpg

  5. #4
    Sencha Premium Member skirtle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    3,791
    Answers
    585

    Default

    @semialcruz. I don't believe your problem is related. Please start a new thread that fully describes your problem, including the browsers you've tested, ExtJS version and relevant sample code.

  6. #5
    Sencha User semialcruz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Chapinlandia
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Thanks @skirtle I open a new thread here:

    http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthre...d=1#post663793

    If you could help me, I'd appreciate it

  7. #6
    Sencha User poojagarg89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Ahmedabad,India
    Posts
    213

    Default

    hey Skirtle, the flex values worked and m getting the grid all over my content panel.....thanx a lot

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •