Thread: Issues starting out with Sencha Touch.

Sencha User

Lightbulb Issues starting out with Sencha Touch.

Hey guys,

I am new to sencha, only been at it for a few days, and having some initial issues.

Firstly some of the examples that come with the download of Sencha do not work for me, i get a blank page, with nothing on the screen. Does anyone else experience this or know why this happens?

Secondly, ive started to build an app, the basis of a tab bar application with mutliviews, and i have some initial questions.

Code:
    Ext.setup({
    tabletStartupScreen: 'tablet_startup.png',
    phoneStartupScreen: 'phone_startup.png',
    icon: 'icon.png',
    glossOnIcon: false,
    onReady: function(){
    Ext.regModel('Contact', {
    fields: ['firstName', 'lastName']
    });

new Ext.TabPanel({
    fullscreen: true,
    items: new Ext.List({
    title: 'My Tab',
    tpl: '<tpl for="."><div class="contact"><strong>{firstName}</strong> {lastName}</div></tpl>',
    itemSelector: 'div.contact',

singleSelect: true,
    grouped: true,
    indexBar: true,

store: new Ext.data.Store({
    model: 'Contact',
    sorters: 'firstName',

getGroupString: function(record){
    return record.get('firstName')[0];
    },

data: [{
    firstName: 'Tommy',
    lastName: 'Maintz'
    }]
    })
    })
    });
    }
    });
    I have this piece of code in my application, that adds a tabpanell, and the second tab should be a tableview or listview that is shown in the application.

I have included the debugging versions of the sencha library, but seem to not get any notifications of anything going wrong.

This just appears to be a blank screen on my browser, i am currently using safari.

If anyone has any suggestions, or even links to tutorials/documents that might help me i would be extremely great full, i have read the initial "learn" page on the site, but i just cant seem to get this working.

Any advice would be superb!

Thanks

Tom

Sencha User

Default Try google chrome