Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: How to clear grid when query has no result?

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default How to clear grid when query has no result?

    I have datastore that to showing data in grid.
    Then to create search function, I'm applying filter to the aforementioned datastore.
    It works ok too, but when I search something wrong (and therefore the query resulting in nothing), the grid still showing the previous correct query.

    I think the its more intuitive if the grid show nothing when search resulting in nothing too.
    so, how to clear grid when that happen?

    thx

  2. #2

    Default

    I return this:
    PHP Code:
    {"success":true,"totalCount":"0","rows":[]} 

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default

    it's works,

    thx a lot

Similar Threads

  1. Search query result not showing in grid when searching for word "Return"
    By swaitch in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Dec 2009, 7:35 AM
  2. Query Result not showing the word "Return" in grid
    By swaitch in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2009, 5:17 PM
  3. 'report' from the result of a query
    By crazy in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2009, 12:15 AM
  4. How to enumerate query result
    By steffenk in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6 Feb 2009, 9:48 AM
  5. How to clear the query resualt of a live search combox
    By hash_man in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11 Jan 2009, 1:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •