Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Combo box not retaining Selection

  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member msuresh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    220

    Question Combo box not retaining Selection

    Hi,

    I have a grid and a combobox in one of the cell. When I click on the Combo, it loads store and displays values using Template. When I click any value, that item is not getting selected. It shows default text set in "emptyText". How to resolve this issue?

    PHP Code:
    editor : new Ext.grid.GridEditor(new Ext.form.ComboBox({
            
    store : new Ext.data.JsonStore({
                
    url 'http://localhost/logview/asuprange',
                
    autoLoad:true,
                
    root:'asupRange',
                
    method 'GET',
                
    fields : [{name'asupDate'mapping'asupDate'type'date'dateFormat'U'},
                        
    'asupId''asupTitle''hostName']
            }),
            
    mode 'remote',
            
    editablefalse,
            
    valueNotFoundText'Select ASUP',
            
    loadingText'Searching...',
            
    tpl'<tpl for="."><div class="search-item">' +
            
    '<span>{asupDate:date("D M d Y, H:i T")}</span>' +
            
    '{asupTitle}' +
            
    '</div></tpl>',
            
    minListWidth400,
            
    minListHeight:200,
            
    selectOnFocus:true,
            
    itemSelector'div.search-item',
            
    valueField 'asupId',
            
    displayField 'asupDate',
            
    forceSelection:true,
            
    triggerAction 'all',
            
    emptyText 'Select Date',
            
    allowBlank:false
        
    }), {
        
    listeners : {
            
    beforestartedit : function(editor) {
                var 
    combo editor.fieldrecord editor.record;
                         
    combo.rowIndex editor.row;
            }
        }
    }) 
    Regards,
    Suresh

  2. #2
    Touch Premium Member msuresh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Missing Condor

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member msuresh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Bangalore, India
    Posts
    220

    Default

    Got it. I was using renderer and I didn't see it.

  4. #4

    Default

    Hold the phone, what happened to Condor? WHERE ARE YOU CONDOR?
    Wes

Similar Threads

  1. Grid retaining state
    By da_sweetp in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2010, 4:56 PM
  2. Populating second combo based on first combo selection
    By infocontroller in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Sep 2009, 8:49 PM
  3. tab panel not retaining iframe with pdf src - FF only
    By coderb in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21 Jul 2009, 5:18 AM
  4. Issue with combo box: retaining selected display
    By MH61 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29 Apr 2009, 10:40 AM
  5. How to populate combo based on selection in other combo
    By mhuibers in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 27 Nov 2007, 7:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •