Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Extjs menus and combobox issues in IE9 RC

    You found a bug! We've classified it as a bug in our system. We encourage you to continue the discussion and to find an acceptable workaround while we work on a permanent fix.
  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    27

    Default Extjs menus and combobox issues in IE9 RC

    In the new IE9 RC the comboboxes do not open up.
    Also the menus do not show icons supplied in the iconCls attribute.

    ExtJS library isnt working well with IE9 so far. Are you guys coming up with new releases for IE9 ??

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default

    i do have the same problems! The list of my ComboBox gets an inline style with height:0px, so it's not displayed! Tryed it to change in the IE developer tools to height:auto, this would work.

    How can i fix this?

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation

    Agreed. IE9 is causing some major issues. Will there be patches for the 3.3.1 release? Do things look better with 4.0?

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    29

    Default

    I too need some IE9 support. Menus are rendered incorrectly.

  5. #5
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    117

    Default

    I had this issue with IE9 until I removed this: <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">

    but it kept happening if the combobox was in a fieldset. Then I realized it wasn't the doctype it was because I had the fieldset defaults: width: '100%', grow: true, allowBlank: true

    I removed those and it fixed it
    Ext-4.2.1 / Windows 7 SP1 / Firefox 24 / Firebug 1.12.2

  6. #6
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default [SOLUTION] probably

    I had the same problem with a combo box that I transformed via Ext JS

    I only got the error in IE 9 (height = 0).

    After some investigation I found out that I had to extend IE9's standard behavior
    with this function.

    if (typeof Range.prototype.createContextualFragment == "undefined") {
    Range.prototype.createContextualFragment = function (html) {
    var doc = window.document;
    var container = doc.createElement("div");
    container.innerHTML = html;
    var frag = doc.createDocumentFragment(), n;
    while ((n = container.firstChild)) {
    frag.appendChild(n);
    }
    return frag;
    };
    }
    Regards to Tim Down
    http://stackoverflow.com/users/96100/tim-down

    who posted the solution on Stackoverflow

    http://stackoverflow.com/questions/5...textualfragmen

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    9

    Arrow Same (or Similar) problem here

    Hi,,

    One of our users are telling us the same thing. They say they can view the site but all combo boxes are not doing anything when they click on them. The user is using a NEW computer loaded with windows 7/IE 9, but unfortunately checking both 32 bit and 64 bit IE9 in 9 standards, 9 standards compatibility, quirks, and 7 compatibility modes, and even clearing cache eveytime we can not reproduce what they see. We tried using a lap top and a desk top computer and changing any related settings in the advanced internet options but still we were unable to recreate this. I see quite a few people have this problem so it must be something very specific.... Does anyone have an EXACT test case that might reproduce this?

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    7,854

    Default

    Have you verified any of the above using Ext 3.4?

  9. #9
    Sencha User twisted_pear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    23

    Lightbulb Fixed in 3.3.4

    I had the same odd issue. I thought it was my code, but then checked out the toolbar examples for each version and pinpointed that it was an Ext Bug.

    View the below in IE9
    Ext 3.3.1 Example (w/bug)
    Ext 4.02a Example (bug free)

    I downloaded 3.3.4 and upgraded my 3.3.1 and the issue disappeared.

    Example of the issue is attached in image.
    ext_bug.jpg

  10. #10
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    9

    Talking 3.4 Solved Problem

    Yes, when we updated from 3.3 to 3.4 this problem (along with a bunch of other IE9 specific problems) was cured. Thanks Sencha!

Similar Threads

  1. ExtJS Website Menus on smaller screens
    By dawesi in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18 Apr 2010, 7:08 AM
  2. ExtJS Menus do not work properly in Safari
    By tahirawan in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6 Apr 2010, 2:13 PM
  3. CSS issues using YUI with Extjs
    By DocSavage in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2009, 1:50 AM
  4. Combobox expanded list displays underneath form menus in IE6
    By d3rryc in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2008, 12:05 PM
  5. ExtJS Issues database?
    By steen in forum Community Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31 May 2007, 12:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •