Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unable to deselct a grid row

  1. #1

    Default Unable to deselct a grid row

    Hello,

    I'm adding a row to a grid, like this:

    Code:
    var r = new ds.recordType({
      foo: 'bar'
    });
    ds.add(r);
    The problem is, that when I then select the newly created row it wont deselect if I click elsewhere. Them I reload the browser, the record is there and everything works.

    Please, what am I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Moore, Oklahoma
    Posts
    502

    Default

    what happens if you click on another record?

    also try clicking ctrl + left click on the row.

    I bet if you add another record the rows will change. or add a listener to clearSealection

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mthor View Post
    what happens if you click on another record?
    It gets selected - everything works as expected, it's just that all the newly added rows, once clicked, remain highlighted.

    Quote Originally Posted by Mthor View Post
    also try clicking ctrl + left click on the row.
    I have
    Code:
    singleSelect: true
    Quote Originally Posted by Mthor View Post
    I bet if you add another record the rows will change. or add a listener to clearSealection
    If I add another record it behaves the same way - until I reload the store, it remains selected, after I clicked on it. Not even
    Code:
    clearSelection
    clears it.

    I would thought that I the record I add is somehow misconfigured but I'm not sure how, or if at all....

  4. #4

    Default

    The strange thing is, that if I "save()" and "reload()", it starts to working normally. But it doesn't really tell me why.... (besides, it calls the server twice, then.)

  5. #5

    Default

    now its working fine to me

  6. #6

    Default

    No, it's not. (Spam?)

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to edit in grid cell with GXT 2.1.0
    By Ozzy in forum Sencha GXT Q&A
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Nov 2009, 3:01 PM
  2. [CLOSED][2.2.1] Unable to mask row in grid in FF3
    By PierceSD in forum Ext 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2009, 2:19 PM
  3. Unable to display data in a grid
    By Stephen Poley in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2009, 12:35 PM
  4. Unable to Populate a Grid
    By ender07 in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7 Oct 2008, 3:59 PM
  5. unable to see the data in Grid
    By kondurucs in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 25 Mar 2008, 10:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •