Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: [OPEN-1394] [3.3.0] RowEditor columns resizing bug

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    137

    Exclamation [OPEN-1394] [3.3.0] RowEditor columns resizing bug

    Ext version tested:
    • Ext 3.3.0


    Adapter used:
    • ext


    css used:
    • only default ext-all.css


    Browser versions tested against:
    • Opera v10.63
    • IE8
    • FF3.6.12 (firebug 1.5.4 installed)
    • Safari 5.0.2


    Operating System:
    • Windows 7 Ultimate


    Description:
    • When trying to resize columns with active RowEditor - editors do not resize, or resize very strangely


    Test Case:

    Tested on RowEditor sample on sencha site.

    See this URL : http://dev.sencha.com/deploy/dev/exa...ow-editor.html


    Steps to reproduce the problem:
    • Open RowEditor double clicking the row
    • Resize grid columns. Try to minimize or maximize them.


    The result that was expected:
    • Column widths must match widths of the editors in RowEditor


    The result that occurs instead:
    • Column widths do not must match widths of the editors in RowEditor


    Screenshot or Video:


    Debugging already done:
    • none


    Possible fix:
    • not provided

  2. #2
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    137

    Default

    Can anyone say, willl this bug be corrected? We cannot use editable grids just because of this problems...

  3. #3
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    No, it's not been fixed yet.

    But are you really considering this such a major bug that you can't use the RowEditor?

  4. #4
    Ext JS Premium Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Moscow
    Posts
    137

    Default

    This bug is REALLY stopping us from giving RowEditor to our customers. It is not usable in any way, as only you try to switch columns even without opened roweditor - everything is a mess... RowEditor can be used only if conditions of use are ideal. If you just click on a row edit and close, if in any way you resize column or you drag it - that's done, you have problems...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2010, 9:54 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 Jan 2010, 10:59 PM
  3. [CLOSED][2.2] [IE] Table+Columns layout resizing bug
    By baron- in forum Ext 2.x: Bugs
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2009, 2:24 PM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2008, 8:20 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 20 Jan 2008, 11:46 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •