Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: [CLOSED] getTabBar().removeAll() does not work

    Thank you for reporting this bug. We will make it our priority to review this report.
  1. #1
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    46

    Default [CLOSED] getTabBar().removeAll() does not work

    After executing...

    Axx.views.MainScreen = Ext.extend(Ext.TabPanel, {
    .....

    myfunction: function(){
    this.getTabBar().removeAll(false);
    this.getTabBar().doLayout();
    this.getTabBar().doComponentLayout();
    ...
    }...


    The tabs are still visible...

  2. #2
    Sencha Premium User evant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    19,258

    Default

    Why are you doing this, out of curiousity? If you remove the tab items surely you want the tabs to be removed as well?
    Twitter - @evantrimboli
    Former Sencha framework engineer, available for consulting.
    As of 2017-09-22 I am not employed by Sencha, all subsequent posts are my own and do not represent Sencha in any way.

  3. #3
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Well, i have a login panel ... (one tab)... and 3 other panels (3 tabs) which will be added after login is ok... that is working ok.
    But now, i have a logout function... so I want to remove my 3 panels (3 tabs) and display my login panel again...

  4. #4
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661

    Default

    Wouldn't using them on a card layout be better? Also as tabpanel isn't really meant to be empty I don't see this as a bug.

  5. #5
    Touch Premium Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    46

    Default

    Do you mean a card layout where the second card is a TabPanel ?

  6. #6
    Sencha User Jamie Avins's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Redwood City, California
    Posts
    3,661

    Default

    Sure, if that's your main panel for interaction.

Similar Threads

  1. [CLOSED]Grid removeAll() and PagingToolbar refreshing
    By markalroberts in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 Feb 2013, 12:35 AM
  2. [CLOSED]removeAll from a panel with a table layout
    By rspaeth in forum Ext 3.x: Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28 Jun 2010, 1:07 AM
  3. Can't get TreePanel removeAll to work
    By myExtJsUname in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19 Mar 2009, 12:46 PM
  4. FormPanel.removeAll () doesn't work
    By mlc in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10 Mar 2009, 2:14 AM
  5. [CLOSED] Blue background after Viewport.removeAll
    By zaccret in forum Ext GWT: Bugs (1.x)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3 Jun 2008, 7:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •