Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: ColumnTree this.getConnectionObject() issue

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    130

    Default ColumnTree this.getConnectionObject() issue

    Hi all

    I am trying an example of ColumnTree provided on the website. With default provided values.
    When I try to run it, it gives me error

    this.getConnectionObject() undefined. It comes from code_display.js and I can see there is no such function.

    Is Column Tree official ExtJs product? i mean is it not approved yet?

    please help me

  2. #2

    Default getConnectionObject() is undefined

    Hi all,

    I experienced the same error with Ext JS 3.3.1 version. Please help.

    Thank you,

  3. #3
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    The example works correctly (see here).

    Did you deploy the application to a HTTP server for testing?

  4. #4

    Default ColumnTree sample

    Hi Condor,


    Does it mean that I have to deploy the application on HTTP server for ColumnTree example to work?
    Right now, I have simply put the code in my app and the tree can not be generated from json data file.

    Thanks,

  5. #5
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    Ext can't read files from the local filesystem. You need to deploy your app to a HTTP server.

  6. #6

    Default ColumnTree sample

    Hi Condor,


    I deploy my website on my local IIS using CopyWebSite tool from VS2010, but I still receive the same error: "Object doesn't support this property or method" in code-display.js in make request function in this.getConnectionObject(). Another question is where 'column-data.json' file should be placed?

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    Where exactly is this error coming from? The Ext SDK doesn't contain "this.getConnectionObject()".

  8. #8

    Default

    When I run this example ColumnTree, I receive an error in code-display.js file, line 332, this.getConnectionObject() is undefined

  9. #9
    Sencha User Condor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    24,245

    Default

    I just noticed this is a known bug.

    Just remove the code-display.js <script> tag from the HTML. It's not required when hosting the example on the server.

  10. #10

    Default ColumnTree loading real data from Active Directory

    Hi Condor,


    I removed the code-display.js file and everything is ok with hardcoded values as a response from http handler in a json format. But, when I call a real method to retrieve all the users from Active Directory, then ColumnTree is empty. I have my ColumnTree displayed in Ext.Window. My investigation's conclusion is that is because it takes time to retrieve users from Active Directory and I was looking to finde some property or event of the TreeLoader to notify me when it completely loads data. Do you have any suggestion for my issue?

    Thank you in advance,

Similar Threads

  1. ColumnTree
    By sushiBMW in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11 Jan 2010, 11:48 PM
  2. ColumnTree variable width header issue
    By SABoffin in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3 Dec 2009, 4:22 AM
  3. Ext.ux.tree.ColumnTree Issue
    By ipstatic in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2009, 12:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •