Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: GroupingStore & grid's "Show in groups

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    56

    Default GroupingStore & grid's "Show in groups

    Hello,

    I recognized, when I apply the "groupBy"-method, it only works for grouping when the grid's context-menu "show in groups" is also activated. Anybody can tell me in which way I can activate it by:

    • a config-option and
    • programmatically


    ?
    thanx 4 all

  2. #2
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    56

    Default

    ok, maybe I've just asked too complicated.
    What I wanted to know is, in which way I can show a grid sorted in groups from the beginning on.
    So far I used 'groupField', but it doesn't work with my application.
    Do I have to consider sth. more???

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 May 2010, 6:46 AM
  2. How do I loop thru groupingstore for groups only
    By moegal in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Apr 2010, 5:38 PM
  3. "Group By This Field" and "Show in groups"
    By vick in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24 Mar 2010, 6:53 AM
  4. GroupingStore - how to sort groups by a different column?
    By Jim McCabe in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Oct 2007, 3:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •