Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Ext.ux.GridGroupView

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    464

    Default Ext.ux.GridGroupView

    I created a groupview for the Grid2 widget. It maybe not as fancy as jack's one, but as long as there's no Ext 2.0 this suits my needs.

    config params are groups, groupBy and emptyText.
    If groups is false, it will detect groups by itself.
    If no records for a group are found, emptyText is shown.

    It's also possible to create groups dynamically on render:
    PHP Code:
    this.grid.on('render', function(grid) {
         var 
    groups = [];
         
         
    // add a group for every day in current month
         
         
    grid.getView().groups groups;
    }, 
    this); 
    See the example + source files for more info and stuff.

    http://joris.magicfly.nl/dev/extux/ux/autogrid/

  2. #2
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,164

    Default

    Excellent work!!

    Is the first step to categorized views. Are you plain insert a collapse / expand functionallity?

    Thanks in advance,

  3. #3
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    464

    Default

    There is one in Ext 2.0 already. I just need this for my Ext 1.1 project and I tought maybe I can help others with it.

  4. #4
    Ext User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    66

    Default

    Looks good! Just a quick bug report in IE7 (haven't tested others): no items under the second group in a grid page can be selected (and double-clicking them throws an error)

  5. #5
    Sencha User galdaka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    1,164

    Default

    Are you plain insert a collapse / expand functionallity?

  6. #6
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    464

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IGx89 View Post
    Looks good! Just a quick bug report in IE7 (haven't tested others): no items under the second group in a grid page can be selected (and double-clicking them throws an error)
    I noticed
    This is because the header rows increment the rowIndex as well. I don't really know how to fix this an easy way, so for now I made a ugly fix (demo updated).

    Use this for retrieving the "real" rowIndex:

    rowIndex = grid.getView().translate[rowIndex];

    And as I replied before no collapse stuff.

  7. #7
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    20

    Default Good Job.

    Do you think to include grouping functions? (sum, avg)

    Regards

  8. #8
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    464

    Default

    No sorry. this was just a temporary solution I needed while waiting for the official group view in ext 2.0.

  9. #9
    Sencha User trbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    310

    Default

    cool stuff joris !

    small bug report from my end:
    i played around some with the buttons "load", "load+meta" and "load+alt meta" and then i double clicked on entries in the "Stupid Ones" group. Where is renders IBM i get BOTECH in the editor cell. same thing with Alcoa Inc it editor cell renders to MySQL Group. (and when i start editing cells. all hell breaks lose)

    Seems like the editor cell selections do consider the group headers as valid rows...

    Anyways, great extention, i was thing of something like this myself for a project, but decided too go with Ext2 as it's tentative timeline currently fit our project timeline.

    p.s. i see this is similar to the earlier report... so maybe it's my bad, and i just should leave cell editing alone :P
    I'm part of the Ext Community
    Maintaining: Translations and some Examples
    Developing on: ExtJS Python Builder / Gozerbot
    Places: Ido.nl.eu.org / My ExtSamples / Trbs on Wiki / IRC

  10. #10

    Default

    Nice solution and something I was looking for. But there seems to be an issue in the paging toolbar of the Auto Grid. When I load meta data, it shows 'NaN' for the number of records.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •