Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to refresh a grid

  1. #1
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    34

    Default how to refresh a grid

    i have a grid bind with jsonstore,when i call store.save(),the data that i modified saved in the serverside but the grid didn't refresh.
    is there a way to refresh the grid?

    Thanks a lot!

  2. #2
    Sencha User jay@moduscreate.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    DC Area =)
    Posts
    16,364

    Default

    Why would you want to refresh the entire grid? it's wasteful. If data was saved successfully, the grid should reflect the current state in the view.

  3. #3
    Sencha Premium User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    891

    Default

    jgarcia is right, but if you still want to refresh the grid for whatever reason, simply reload the store (store.reload()) and the grid will refresh automatically

  4. #4
    Sencha User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    58

    Default

    If you want you can use this:

    Code:
    Ext.getCmp('id').getView().refresh();

Similar Threads

  1. refresh grid
    By Sgt.Pepper in forum Ext 3.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28 Sep 2009, 6:24 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 21 May 2009, 7:06 AM
  3. Blinking of grid row upon grid refresh and rowdata change
    By nickydavid in forum Ext GWT: Help & Discussion (1.x)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22 Oct 2008, 5:46 AM
  4. Show specific Grid page on Grid refresh
    By simon_litvak in forum Ext 1.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Jul 2008, 8:58 AM
  5. After deleting a row from my grid, PagingToolbar and grid will not refresh
    By aleszinski in forum Ext 2.x: Help & Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Jan 2008, 5:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •