PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] ExtReact 6.6 does not work with normal React components



fcortina
4 Sep 2018, 12:00 AM
I'm trying to upgrade an app from ExtReact 6.5.x to ExtReact 6.6, but it looks like it does not work with "normal" React components anymore.

The main component in my app is wrapped by a decorative React component that does not use ExtReact.

First I tried to wrap everything with the <ExtReact> component:


launch((
<ExtReact>
<MyContainer>
<App/>
</MyContainer>
</ExtReact>
));


The parent container is rendered, but nothing else. ExtReact component are not "reactified".

If I only wrap the main ExtReact component:


launch((
<MyContainer>
<ExtReact>
<App/>
</ExtReact>
</MyContainer>
));


Then the content is rendered on top of the parent container!

I could probably fix that with CSS, but I think this is only a symptom of a large bug, or design flaw. Everywhere I mix ExtReact components with normal React components (cell renderer) everything breaks.

I've created a very simple app that shows the problem:
https://github.com/freongrr/ext-react-66-does-not-work

Same code works with ExtReact 6.5 and React 15:
https://github.com/freongrr/ext-react-66-does-not-work/tree/React-15-and-ExtReact-6.5

luis.santos
6 Sep 2018, 12:28 PM
I am facing an issue that may be related. I just upgraded to ExtReact 6.6.0.

I am using react-intl in my applications and things work fine if I have:

<Container>
<FormattedMessage id="myId" />
</Container>

but it does not if I have:

<Container>
<p><FormattedMessage id="myId" /></p>
</Container>

Saying that IntlProvider is not present in the component hierarchy despite the fact that it is. It makes me think that ExtReact 6.6 is not playing very well with regular html or regular React components

eucaos
26 Sep 2018, 10:40 PM
I also opened an issue regarding this here https://github.com/sencha/ext-react/issues/85 and here https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?470656-Ext-React-not-usable-with-the-classic-toolkit-!

Forum_Adm
30 Sep 2018, 1:00 PM
Sorry for the delay- I am sending this over to the support team and we will look into this. We appreciate your patience while we work on a solution.

Thank you,
Michele

jiwayProgrammer
5 Nov 2019, 1:03 AM
Was there some fix on this from ExtReact 7.0.0? Because on ExtReact 7.0.0 it is still bugging.